Hello world!

11 Feb

No, this is not an automatic message from WordPress to inform you my blog has finally seen the daylight. I just didn’t come up with a better title.. So this first post will be a brief introduction to let you know who I am and what I’m writing about. Not sure if my blog’s title tells you something, but when thinking about the name I came up with a common expression in other lingerie blogs: “Two cakes on a plate”. My interest in lingerie started when I was about 17 and started to realize that it was the balconette bra which gave me the absolute best shape, those two cakes on a plate or Marie Antoinette silhouette like you might call it. That was only the start though cause I was definitely wearing a wrong size (34C) back then and had no clue how it affected on my appearance.

After suffering years of bad self-confidence and serious neck pains I’m finally here writing about the importance of the right fit and most of all, the fun of having a new bra that makes you feel amazing. There will be reviews, news, trends and collections and I hope you will enjoy my writing and my blog along the way! As my bra size varies today between 30F and 28FF, my focus will be on DD+ lingerie. But don’t you worry my gals with a little less sweet filling in your bras! I have a lot of friends and family who will be helping me reviewing stuff so stay tuned for my little sister’s greetings for small busted girls đŸ˜‰

Yours truly,
Sophie

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

