Five brands I lust for

11 Jul

As I entered the world of lingerie I found out about brands that I had never even heard of. I completely adore it when lingerie designers do something completely unique and make a girl feel like a princess. Here are some vintage-inspired brands I’d die to wear someday, even if some of them don’t make my size yet.

1. What Katie DidImage

I love love love this Marlene set besides the fact that I’m not a fan of bullet bras and the bra does not come in my size. Anyways, what I could try is the gorgeous girdle (64€) that could go fantastically with my Cleo Marcie in red. I’ve always loved red in lingerie so I would probably go for the seamed stockings as well. 

2. Kiss Me DeadlyImage

Another brand that don’t make my bra size BUT look at that Amelie suspender belt (£36)! Kiss Me Deadly makes amazing vintage-inspired lingerie that makes my stomach turn around for excitement. What I especially love about this brand is how some of their online store pics are created to imitate well-known children stories in a dangerous twisted way. 

3. Playful PromisesImage

Why, OH WHY, some brands only go up to DD? That bra is design-wise a gem but again that Paradise garter skirt is the one I would personally go for. I’d probably wear it with my CK Elegance or Smoothie since it’s such an easy to piece to match with any other black lingerie. This beauty is for 25 quids so for independent lingerie design piece it’s a real bargain. 

4. Fräulein AnnieImage

Fräulein Annie is relatively new brand offering amazing luxurious lingerie with a pretty good size range (UK 30-36 A-G). That means I won’t fall out of their size range for once, yey! However, with a little use of Google I couldn’t find that many online stores carrying the brand, so feel free to inform me if you know where to get your mittens on these lovely underkrackers. The picture above is featuring their wonderful Falling In Love set in Pearl which is available in a cinnamon-almond colourway at LargeCupLingerie.

5. Parfait AffinitasImage

I found about this particular set at another curvy girl blog Warning – Curves Ahead which reviewed this lovely set by Parfait. I absolutely love the fact that this one comes in my size and boy, those high-waisted briefs are to-die-for! I have not tried Parfait yet but it’s definitely on my to-do-list when my financial situation gets better (if it gets better, sigh..).

Have a happy Thursday, lovely readers! I’m gonna bake some brownies today and probably watch movies since it’s a lazy day ahead of me today. Enjoy yours, xx

10 Responses to “Five brands I lust for”

  1. MiaRose July 11, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    Frauke, the designer behind Fräulein Annie is super nice, you should email her! Maybe she knows other retailers or might even sent you a set.

    • sophie July 11, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Good to know! It would be awesome to set up an interview with her, the brand seems so unique and feminine 🙂

  2. warningcurvesahead July 12, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    I have the Falling In Love set (which I have sadly outgrown, yikes!) and it is absolutely gorgeous. Feminine, sexy, beautifully constructed, and a killer confidence booster. I highly recommend them!

    • sophie July 12, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

      Sounds awesome! How did you find the band and cups to run? I think I read somewhere that the band is reeeally tight.

      • warningcurvesahead July 12, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

        When I measured 33.5/40, my 34E was snug, but comfortable. I found that it had a fair amount of stretch-after-wear. My only issue is that the wires are VERY firm. They might be plastic–I’ve never looked into it, but if it IS metal, it is the strongest darn wire I’ve ever come across! I couldn’t bend them the same as I sometimes do with my other bras.

      • sophie July 12, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

        Thanks for the info, I just wondered if 30FF would be right for me since I have a 29″ ribcage. Sounds like it might just fit 😀 Did you have issues with poking with the wires?

      • warningcurvesahead July 12, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

        No poking, really! The only “poking” I got was from the centre gore. It comes up a wee bit higher then I was used to at the time. (I used to be an exclusively deep-plunge kind of girl!)

      • sophie July 12, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

        Oh ok, I’m definitely a big fan of balconettes so that should not be a problem 🙂

      • warningcurvesahead July 12, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

        You’ll love it! And she just posted on Facebook that she’s working on a sultry new collection for next season. 🙂

      • sophie July 12, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

        If that’s the case I reeeeally need to get in touch with her for an interview! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

