The most intriguing lingerie sneak peeks for AW13

13 Jul

Hi there and lovely weekend to y’all! My week started off horribly with all break-up s*** piling up on me but I kept my chin up and now it’s all better, a lot of wonderful things cheered me up a couple of days ago (more on that later..).

I’ve always been a big sucker for fashion shows but recently fashion itself and the world it represents has started to bore me a bit. I mean, I keep watching all the shows online and nothing new never comes up. I need something delightful, feminine, fun! But yeah, basicly what I get is clothes resembling boxes of plastic. Attractive? Not. 

What I decided to do this summer was to look for some interesting lingerie collections for you (and myself of course) to get inspired and to dream of. I love how lingerie speaks to me in different, mysterious and playful way; the way fashion has not spoken for so many seasons. Here are my favourite video clips so far showcasing some of the most powerful collections for AW13.

Gossard

I just NEED to have that rose-patterned Edina bodysuit or whatever it is, it’s freakin hot! What I also loved is their new take on the Retrolution line which I’ve been dying to try on for months. The corselette looks absolutely breathtaking! This collection looks really diverse to me so I really think that there’s something for everyone. Eg. Felicity (the blue-hued floral plunge) is a killer bra for those seeking something girly but there’s still a lot of styles for women prefer pure seductiveness.

Tutti Rouge

Haha, who would have expected this? Well, I believe everyone. I love how Tutti Rouge AW13 collection is so clearly designed with autumn and maybe even Christmas in mind. How it seemed to me was that Tutti Rouge mixed in a bit of more mature styles as well this time: deeper shades and silk-like materials with subtle yet girly details. Obviously I’m drooling over each and every one of them but still my heart is definitely settled for the more sexy styles (like the red one!) when it comes to this collection and autumn/winter season in general.

Fauve

I’m about to cry here cause WHY on earth did Bronte have those super wide wires? This AW13 colurway looks amazing in silvery baby blue and I want it. On the other hand I want lots of things but not all of them are meant to be, sigh. Another styles that caught my eye were the sheer black Anastasia (only up to F cup, sniff..) and the red beauty Delphine which luckily goes up to G cup. Pretty please Fauve, make the Delphine work for me!

Can’t wait to try these beauties on! At this point I’m actually yearning for autumn and these new collections to be launched. And besides, my birthday is in November which mean a lot of lingerie related gifts from my family and friends! (I know, I NEVER grow up.)

See ya next week darling readers! I have some lovely things coming up for you 😉

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

