DD+ outfit: Turquoise Savida Dress

24 Jul

ImageImageImageImageImage

Hi gals! It’s great weather in Finland so welcome back summer dresses and paysuits! I’m quite picky when it comes to clothing and in addition to that I’m not the easiest bodytype to dress. I love love loooove dresses which makes shopping in Oulu pretty much torture to me when trying to browse through stores for something nice to wear. Not an easy task I can assure you.. 

As I told you guys before I visited Dublin a couple of months ago and found the selection of brands and clothing for DD+ women to be pretty good. I could effortlessly try on several dresses in sizes 8 and 10 and they kept fitting over my bust! 

This particular dress is bought from Dunnes Stores which offers a great selection of dresses and shirts to fit women with fuller bust. The label on this dress is Savida which I assume to be their own range (?). It is a size 10 (translating to European 36) but I could easily fit into their size 8 shirts which made it so much easier for me to try on different styles.

Why I chose to buy this dress was the combination of great looks, fit and price (25 €!!!!). It nips in wonderfully at waist which is btw a bit too high-set for me but I can forgive it because of the dress’ other fantastic qualities. The size 10 also fits my boobs pretty well and actually makes them look even bigger which I don’t seek particularly but don’t mind either. The length is perfect for my 5’6 frame as I prefer dresses that hit me just above the knee or even higher. 

I feel a bit self-conscious in sleeveless dresses since all the ice-cream I eat goes straight into my upper-body which mean my breasts and my arms. I just have to learn to live with it cause there is no way around wearing sleeveless stuff (or eating ice cream) when the weather gets this hot!

Looks-wise this dress is a total charmer. I love the white polka dots that decorate the straps and the colour is pretty nice on my fair complexion, especially cause I have light blue eyes. What do you think? 😉

6 Responses to “DD+ outfit: Turquoise Savida Dress”

  1. fashtonishing July 24, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    Lovely!
    Maybe we can follow each other? x

  2. Burn The Minimisers July 25, 2013 at 12:56 am #

    Hey, yeah I can confirm that Savida is Dunnes Stores own brand range. In fact I was looking at the title of this post and I was like: ‘Isn’t Savida Dunnes Stores?’ and thinking I didn’t think they were in Finland! I didn’t realise full bust shopping was so hard in Finland, I find it really hard in Dublin myself but then I can’t really afford anything anyways!

    Also I live almost entirely on ice-cream when the weather is nice. I’m glad I don’t live somewhere hot because I think I would have malnutrition problems!

    • sophie July 25, 2013 at 10:05 am #

      Yeah shopping for full bust in Finland is pretty much pure agony 😀 Every time I visit Ireland of UK I buy a bunch of clothes that I can fit into cause there are not much options for me where I live..But I guess women with even smaller underbust measurement with bigger breasts might indeed find it a difficult task to find clothing basicly anywhere in the world :/

  3. Vesta July 27, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    You look wonderful in this dress, and I love the color!

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

