Shopping list: Lingerie, Swimwear & Hosiery

25 Jul

 

 

Hello there! It’s a payday for me so I decided to do some online shopping and placed my very first order on Asos.com. First of all the online store is HUGE and it took me about an hour or two to find everything I wanted to but here we go.. 

1. Gossard Retro High-Waist Short, 25€Image

I’ve been considering buying either a new swimsuit or matching bottoms to my Freya Hello Sailor top. I came across this Gossard panty (size XS) which matches perfectly with its orange-y shade and retro feel. I’ve always lusted for pin-up inspired swimwear so this will probably feed my hunger for it! 

2. Playful Promises frilly knickers, 13€Image

This needs no explanation, right? I mean frillies and pink! And bows! This may not be your everyday seamless panty but makes you smile when feeling down. I bought mine is size Small.

3. ASOS Bow TightsImage

I have always loved tights with back seam but this is something I would wear particularly when going out. They would definitely be a stunner with something red! As you may have noticed I’m also a lover of bows so these tights (size S) are right up my street.

Reviews will be up later when I get my hands on these! xx 

 

2 Responses to “Shopping list: Lingerie, Swimwear & Hosiery”

  1. Lisa July 25, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    Hello,

    I was wondering what is your hip measurement and do the size S panties sit nicely on you? I feel I may be similar size (looking at the pictures) to you and I can never decide if I should take S or M size, my hip is 93 cm and the upper part where low sitting pants lie 89/90 cm. Seems like M is sometimes too big and S diggs in at the sides 🙂

    • sophie July 25, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      Hi! I measure about the same as you but I literally never wear size M. I actully tend to fall between sizes XS ans S but I often go for XS since the bigger size usually feels too roomy for my super flat butt. I have a very firm lower body with much less fat tissue than in my arms and belly area so I rarely experience any cutting in except when the waist band is particularly rigid. I think the key is to find a flattering bottom style to fit your body type and you will not have issues with panties anymore 🙂 I prefer high-waisted panties an really low-cut knickers but nothing in-between since those are the styles that flatter me the most.

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

