Frillies from Playful Promises

9 Aug

Hi there! Oh, where have I been all this time again? As I told you before I still had one exam to pass for this summer, Applications of Psychology. What an annoying course, but on the other hand interesting as hell. Well, I hope I passed it and I’ll be available to blogosphere for a little longer.

A couple of days ago I received my packages from Asos which included my new Playful Promises undies, a pair of tights and a high-waisted bikini Bottom from Gossard. I also recieved my super cutesy Tutti Rouge Frankie bra which will be reviewed probably tomorrow. But onto today’s topic…ImageImage

I bought my frilly kickers from Playful Promises in S which was the smallest size available at the time. I usually tend to wear size 8 or 10 so I suspected it would fit me just fine. I used to have the smallest bottom ever.. BUT then something aka gym happened. And my butt grew! I didn’t realize until my pants started to feel tight around it, and when I tried on these  lovelies it was sealed: I have muscular booty and there ain’t nothing I can do about it. 

How my butt’s new shape affected my new knickers is a drastic change in their fit. These panties are designed for a VERY flat bottom which means they were extremely difficult to wear comfortably without the back part of them sliding up my butt crack (sorry for the image..). What I think should have been done with the design is to make the back part of the panty a little higher since the fabric is not the stretchiest kind. However, after getting used to the thong-feeling of the panties it didn’t bother me too much and I could wear them all day through. These little beauties are also unfortunately low on the front so I’d suggest you skip them all together if that’s an common issue for you.ImageImageWhat I did like about these knickers is their beautiful style and colour. I have never owned such a frilly and girly pair! Though these are not you everyday option and certainly not the ones to avoid VPL, I love how they lift my mood on a night out under a pretty non-clingy dress. 

See ya tomorrow, now I have some Friday party planning to do! 😉

5 Responses to “Frillies from Playful Promises”

  1. Anna August 9, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    Love Playful Promises! I’ve been thinking about buying some of these, ruffle knickers are the best thing to have been invented.

    • sophie August 14, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

      Me too! I love mine, but hell they are low-rise 😀

  2. Maggie August 15, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    Moikka, aivan ylisöpöt noi pöksyt! 🙂 Oon ajatellu iteki tilata Asokselta, sujuku tilaaminen ja toimitus ihan ongelmitta? En oo sieltä ennen tilaillu ni vähän kyselen jos viitsit kertoa 🙂

    • sophie August 20, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

      Tilaaminen oli tosi helppoa ja paketitkin tuli noin viikossa 🙂 Kaikki suju ihan ongelmitta mutta nyt kun yritin vaihtaa yhden tuotteen niin asiakaspalvelu ei oikein tahdo vastata.. Tiedä sitten kestääkö niillä vai eikö viesti ole tullut perille.. Tosi huippua kuitenkin että postikuluja ei ole!

      • Maggie August 21, 2013 at 10:06 am #

        Kiitos vastauksesta! 🙂

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

