Full bust lingerie needs some Lady GaGa

7 Sep

When I started to follow lingerie blogs one of the first ones I found was The LIngerie Lesbian who taught me a thing or two about how inspiring, quirky and/or inventive lingerie could be. I was smitten to see some pretty hot designs that weren’t necessarily made out of lace, even though I was a girly girl and would have never said no to a pink or a red bra. There are some awesome indie designers in the luxury category but here comes the twist; they all pretty much make their lingerie in so called straight sizes which means 32-38 A-D. Something I’ll never fit into and IT BUGS ME.

ImageImage

I recently saw Lady GaGa’s Applause music video and my lust for almost androgyneous lingerie choices grew into a massive desire. Seriously, I’d make myself a leather-glove bra if I could but my sewing skills are less than highly developed. But yeah, instead of starting my own leather-lingerie business I would kindly ask all the lingerie designers out there to make something like this for full busts as well. I know a lot of brands doing the fun-and-girly theme (which is perfectly fine and I love it) but there is so much room and demand for these kind of pieces. Even though they might not be the most practical under clothing, I would love something this daring to wear around house of even at a night out as outer wear (a longline bra with leather glove pattern + a high-waisted pants = awesomeness!).

ImageImage

What I’d also like to see is some edgy embellishments like studs and chains. I have already seen some on high street fashion stores but as you may have already guessed they don’t play well with bigger than average boobies. I myself am a big lover of 3D patterns and anything that literally pops out and would die to wear something with a little more showy, eg. a bra with 3D roses.

Image

At the moment I feel like there’s only a couple of brands that offer more androgynous lingerie for fuller busts; Claudette and All Undone Lingerie. They are certainly doing something that’s been missing from the industry forever but I’d still like to see even more daring styles along with the bold colours. I know, it’s a risky move for any company to make something that’s probably gonna have a niche customer base BUT PRETTY PLEASE. It’s probably not the “thing” of Freya, CK, TR or any big full bust company at the moment but I’d love to see someone to take the first step. We have seen this trend conquering the fashion world so I’d suggest lingerie jumps in before the train leaves the station.

6 Responses to “Full bust lingerie needs some Lady GaGa”

  1. Tori September 8, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    Seriously. If someone wanted to make leather-inspired bras that fit me, I would buy all of them, like, yesterday.

    • sophie September 8, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

      Haha, me too! 😀

  2. Lisa September 8, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    Totally agreed! I was just yesterday looking at Marlies Dekkers bra and I was thinking how much I would like to have something as dark/sexy/gothic looking in my lingerie drawer.

    • sophie September 8, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

      Oh yes, I forgot to mention MD! They have some pretty awesome styles but unfortunately I can’t wear their 32 bands, they’re just too loose. I hope they will start to make some smaller bandsizes now that the brand is renewing itself.

  3. Adena October 7, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    I’m gender-fluid, meaning I don’t really identify as either gender most of the time and kinda float between them. As such, finding less feminine lingerie in a K/O cup is a huge dream of mine. So, uh, thank for this post and I really hope our lingerie dreams become feasible realities!

    • sophie October 7, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      I hope so too, I think Ewa Michalak could probably make something in that size range and style 🙂 You never know.

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

