Back to Uni – DD+ Outfit of the day

10 Sep

ImageImageImageImageImage

Hi there! Today was the day when I got back to Uni to study Psychology – a bit frightening but at the same time exciting. I have a had great day so far since I’ve been feeling a bit better and more confident than for ages. See, as I told you about my break-up I was really putting up a brave face. The truth to be told, I’ve been an emotional wreck and not been quite myself. Today I felt like I was little more me again. You know, when you end something that’s been a HUGE part of your life for three years you basically end up with nothing, alone and being someone you don’t even recognize. Yap, it happened to me. For a moment I was that girl.

After I came back from NYC I started to feel a glimpse of hope again. At last I started to DRESS like I was me and when my hair got even pinker, I was somewhat happy again. I still miss and love him but at the same time I’m getting stronger and feeling more empowered than ever.

I decided to push myself out of my comfort zone for the first day of school so I opted for a Forever 21 shirt in size Small and pair of dungarees. I’ve been afraid of showing my skin for so many years and what my break-up really taught me was that those small scary things don’t matter. If a flash of stomach shows a bit under my shirt, so what? No one died. Also, dungarees (mine are from River Island, size 8) are a cool piece of clothing, end of the story. I love how this outfit makes me feel; a bit of Rihanna-ish actually. I decided to pair the tomboyish combo of dungarees and a blouse with a pair of BCBGeneration heels which add a little rock’n’roll sexy edge to the outfit. What do you think?

3 Responses to “Back to Uni – DD+ Outfit of the day”

  1. Laura E. September 10, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    Love the attitude in this outfit! I wish I could still wear overalls (dungarees), but they always shift over to one side of my chest. Silly big boobs…

  2. Vesta September 10, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

    I am going to be very brief here. I LOVE the outfit! You really do pull it off beautifully and with flare. You go girl! 🙂

    • sophie September 11, 2013 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you sweetie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

