Fit & Active September – Some rambling on sports, boobs, weight and fashion

13 Sep

Hi my beloved readers, this is something we came up with a group of other lingerie bloggers and I decided to hop on: Fit & Active September. I personally don’t currently experience any issue with working out with boobs but as so many girls know doing sports definitely affect your boobs. Here are some thoughts on the matter, just generally but also we dig into a bit deeper this time (seems to be the theme of the month, “all skeletons out”, huh?). Image

As I have “confessed” before I suffered from anorexia for a couple of years, starving myself with only a slice of bread and a few berries a day, running like a lunatic until my ankle broke after too much strain and too weak bones. Yes, it happened and it was not fun. Above you can see a pic of me at my thinnest, just take a look at those legs and arms and you’ll know what I mean. I was already healing during that summer but the kilos didn’t come back that soon after I started to eat again.

But well, enough of that, they did come back eventually. And to be honest, it shocked me a bit. Well, not a bit, a lot to be honest. I still don’t want to talk about my weight in numbers so I won’t but let me once again be the most truthful to you: I didn’t enjoy all of the way back to “normal”. It was painful, and still is.

This month as FussyBusty challenged us to take part in her theme of the month, and as I still do love working out, I decided to jump in and see what happens. I also was challenged by a friend to focus on our arms this month so it’s kind of a double challenge for me. I started to think about what to write to you about but here I am, rambling (sorry).

TO THE POINT – where my extra kilos show is basically my upper body, even though I’ve also gained some weight on my legs recently (mostly muscle though). And what my upper body means? Boobs, arms and stomach. Well, someone could say that I’m lucky cause, hey, my boobs get bigger! Yeah, I get your point. But on the other hand stepping past the G-zone would mean much more limited options which would definitely make me face some problems with style and fashion (sorry but it’s the truth, man). 

This is why I’m focusing on my upper body this month and of course, on aerobic exercises which burn the fat and let those muscles underneath shine through. I know, I need to be careful not to go overboard this time so I’m currently eating normally and probably will in the future as well, maybe with just a little less sugar. I haven’t been feeling that healthy and comfortable lately so I feel this is a good decision for me. 

Here are some choices and tips what to wear during high-intense work-outs…

Image

 

Nike shorts are probably the best for jogging in hot weather but they are also great for dancing if you prefer wearing a looser size in the first place. Mine start to feel a bit too skimpy for throwing my legs in all directions possible so I’m considering buying an oversized pair of soccer shorts for hiphop lessons.

Image

 

I also like Nike for their long jogging pants, they’re probably the best in the market for me at least. Very stretchy (allows weight fluctuations) and high-rise to make you feel as comfy as possible. I also wore mine today for a BodyCombat lesson and they worked perfectly and let me to kick some air-ass! 

ImageImage

Ok, so I’m a bit brand-loyal, so what? Why to change something good? BUT there is one thing Nike won’t do to me and it’s running shoes. My sneakers are from Adidas and I loooove their Climacool range that offers some pretty kick-ass air-conditioning to my poor feet. Those bad boys above there are for dancing though. Probably not the best for my feet but definitely the bounciest and coolest ones.

ImageImageImage

 

What I wear for tops then? This might surprise you but just something random, really. I hate that slippery material sports tops are usually made of so I just go for something cottony and a bit loose. What I would love to try in the future are these Stella McCartney for Adidas pieces that scream my name so bad, even though their price tags don’t. Maybe, someday?

If you wanna hear some more about my work-outs I’ll be posting some small silly stuff (like my favourite songs and playlists for dancing etc.) on my FB page and Twitter so remember to follow me 😉 How has your autumn kicked off regarding sports and working out? Any new stuff you wanna try out or favourite sports clothes choices you wanna share with me and other readers? Let me know in the comments!

 

11 Responses to “Fit & Active September – Some rambling on sports, boobs, weight and fashion”

  1. Tori September 14, 2013 at 4:18 am #

    Definitely not autumn here yet! As for workout clothes, sad as it sounds… I am a Walmart/Danskin brand afficionado. That is to say, I’m a plus size person who’s active on a very regular — daily, hands down — basis. Since I need at least 3 changes of any given workout attire (because no way am I doing laundry every day), they’re the only place that makes clothing in my size at prices I can afford.

    • sophie September 17, 2013 at 8:58 am #

      Yeah but Finland’s a different story; we have about 10-15 C degrees here at the moment 😀 I actually love autumn so I’m pretty excited.

      I get your point, there is no way I would use too many euros on shirts that I have to wash constantly and that wear out really fast. I usually wear my sports bottoms a couple of times in a row since they don’t get that sweaty but when it comes to shirts, I buy them cheap and wear each time a different one.

  2. Jenny Vaara (@lifeofynne) September 17, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    Arm day=every day

    • sophie September 17, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

      I don’t even know how you can combine that sentence and LOTR in the same pic :’D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When Working Out Creates Bra Fit Problems... | WideCurves - September 13, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  2. Review: Shock Absorber Active Classic Sports Bra N102 | WideCurves - September 13, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  3. Fit and Active September: My Autoimmune Work Out - September 13, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  4. Workout Clothes for Big Busts, Hips and Shoulders: Tops - September 16, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  5. Review: Anita Active Extreme Sports Bra 5527 - September 20, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  6. Workout Bottoms for Big Hips, Busts and Shoulders - September 24, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

  7. Review: Elila 1620 Microfiber Sports Bra - September 27, 2013

    […] Some Rambling on Sports, Boobs, Weight and Fashion […]

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

