Review Time: Falling in Love with Fräulein Annie

16 Sep

Hiiii! A bit too excited?? Um, yap but it’s all for a good reason. I have been so eagerly waiting for to give you some review time lately and now it’s finally happening!

Recently I was a given a chance to try out some lovely Fräulein Annie lingerie from Large Cup Lingerie and now that the whole set has arrived (I had bit of gamble with the sizing and styles) I’ll proudly present to you: “Falling In Love” set.

As some of you may remember Fräulein Annie has been on my wishlist for some time now. Frauke, the designer and founder of FA, has an unique vision of lingerie design and I love how she combines unexpected colour combos to classic and feminine, yet sexy styles. For me at least it sometimes feels there is not much “sexy” going on in the full bust lingerie world and this is why Fräulein Annie strikes a chord with me; it provides something breathtakingly beautiful without forgetting the impeccable fit and comfort. If you want to read more about the brand and the lovely lady behind it CLICK HERE. Onto the review…

ImageImage

Design: This style screams 50’s vintage romance yet is completely wearable even as an everyday set (minus the suspender belt, perhaps). The colours are very much “nude”-like (I know some of you hate that word… but it’s there now!) with their almond/cinnamon shades and combine perfectly together. What I personally loved most about this set’s looks is the beautiful lace on the bra and the knickers. All the materials feel extremely luxurious and the whole set is clearly made out good quality fabrics.

There is basically nothing I wouldn’t like about the design; even the interior parts of the bra (read: cups) are crafted beautifully. What I also like about the cups is how the vertical seams are left shown and accentuated; a feature I am a sucker for.

Shape-wise this bra gives me quite a rounded shape with a hint of natural curve. It does not give me drastic forward-projection or cleavage but for a sexy piece like this one, it’s not really necessary. The lift however is just right for me; not up my neck but not droopy-looking “sad boobs” effect either.

ImageImageImage

Fit: When I first put this bra on I was like “Aaah.” A big deep sigh and then a scream of joy as I had been suffering from bras that had started to rebel against my upper-fullness a short while ago. Plus I had gained a cup size so this was a heaven after a few weeks of squishing myself into 30F’s. I opted for size 30FF (I’m now hovering between 30FF-30G) and the size was spot on. The stretch lace makes this bra a good choice for many women and for me it was a saviour for my bigger boob. I can notice some slight looseness under the lace on the side but it’s not visible under clothing and does not bother me. So I would actually say this bra runs a tad big in the cups! A good feature on a bra that goes only up to G cup (size expansion, plz? I know there are FA fans out there how are past the G cup).

The band on the other hand was on the smaller side of a 30. I have a 29″ ribcage which meant it was just right for me but someone between 30 and 32 might want to size up for comfort reasons. When it comes to straps some really petite girls might get disappointed: they’re only half-adjustable (it’s a look thing, I suppose). To me this wasn’t a problem though and I didn’t even have to adjust them a lot like with my Tutti Rouge bras for example.

The knickers felt quite true to size for me and I opted for size 8. They sit beautifully on my recently curved butt (yeah, I’ve been working out lately! …aaand eating some chocolate) and don’t dig in at all. The suspender belt on the other hand felt to be a bit on the smaller side: make sure to ask sizing advice from Frauke herself if you’re unsure which size to go for. I chose randomly a size S since it’s the most common dress size I wear but felt it to be a bit unflattering for my waist. BUT that’s due to that chocolate, can’t help but to hit the gym today. So I think in the end of the month I’ll have to re-evaluate the fit of the suspender belt, keep checking for that! 😉 It just feels a bit unfair to review it properly at this point. Looks-wise though, it’s an amazing piece of lingerie and I sooo want it to fit me better some time soon! (Zumba, anyone?)

ImageImage

Comfort: Absolutely. Stellar. No other words would be needed but I will tell you why. First of all, this beauty has amazing cotton-lined cups that prevent my skin from irritation. And second of all, it does not have any itchy lace in inconvenient places, on the contrary, the lace is divinely soft and comfortable.

What gives a huge plus to this is set is they the knickers are made to feel and look. I personally have just started to think about how panties can affect my comfort level during the day and I tell you sistas, there’s a lot to consider. I could wear pretty much anything before I started to do squats but now that I have a real arse, it’s getting more complicated. These panties just do the trick for me: they hit just the right spot on my front AND my back. There is also this wonderful stretch lace where my hips meet the panties and it’s saving me from a lot of booty bulge.

All in all this set is made for a Woman with a big W and I can’t help but to feel like one while wearing it. It’s definitely a welcomed addition to my lingerie wardrobe and I am even considering to snatch up some more Fräulein Annie goods in the future. (Bye Bye, Mein Herr, your mine when I have the money to buy you). I want to thank Frauke for making such lovely lingerie and of course, Large Cup Lingerie for being amazing with me and other bloggers as well!

Til tomorrow and I wanna warn you already; it’s RANT TIME. Cause I’m furious (well maybe not that much, just a bit bummed).

Disclosure: These items were send to me for review purposes. All opinions, good or bad, are my own and remain to be so.

2 Responses to “Review Time: Falling in Love with Fräulein Annie”

  1. Pretty Big Bras September 16, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    It. Is. Beautiful.

    I’m going to spend this evening drooling heavily and contemplating whether I could stuff myself into a 34G or not.

    • sophie September 17, 2013 at 9:00 am #

      Haha, I know! I think the cups of 34G would fit you easily, they are very forgiving. You’d probably just have to alter the band a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

