DD+ Outfit of the day – Neon lights

19 Sep

ImageImageImageImage

Holla! What ya all been up to? My night went pretty… weirdly yesterday. We had an event organized especially for our freshmen and of course I wanted to be part of all the fun. Today I unfortunately had to participate in a lecture and felt like throwing on something that’s supercomfy yet edgy. From time to time my inner gangsta starts to scream and shout and this is what happens; wearing leggings as pants. Oh dear God…

Recently I have started to feel that jeans are made to torture us women; why would I put on something that squeezes my stomach after a delicious lunch or need to pulled up constantly after a few wears? Don’t understand. They make my butt look pretty good but heck, so do leggings. And yes, I did swear I’d never wear them as pants but never say never.

This shirt is bought from Forever21 and I love the colour which just pops out. I have been fancying neon colours for a while and as I found a few gems while shopping in NYC, I just had to buy something to brighten up all those black and grey outfits that rule every Finn’s autumn wardrobe. This shirt is in size S and it feels a tad tight on my boobs (bought it without trying, not recommended) and arms which is kinda expected so I’m not that bothered. I often have a LOT of gaping when it comes to shirts so it’s not that bad. Wanna see my Frankie bra? Help yourself and take a peek!

The jacket is also bought from Forever21 and was super cheap! Like $22!! It also fits fine over my boobs in size S and still sits nicely on my waist so I absolutely love it. Sneakers are from Skechers and sunglasses from Ray-Ban. I noticed that neon or patterned sneakers were a hit among New Yorkers so I just had to buy myself a pair! Don’t they look so fresh and sporty?

Til next time my fellow gals, now I gotta get some sleep…

4 Responses to “DD+ Outfit of the day – Neon lights”

  1. amymeemee September 19, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    Looking great, as usual! I have a neon claudette dessous that would go so well with this outfit ๐Ÿ˜›

    • sophie September 20, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

      Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Haha, I bet it would look great! Claudettes are like impossible to get around here so I hope I’ll see a few in my size after I land on UK soil.

  2. Steph Lauren September 19, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    Love the color of that top and your hair! Was going to do the same to mine over summer!
    xx
    http://inspiredesired.wordpress.com/

    • sophie September 20, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

      Thanks, you’re sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

