More About Soph – The Love Edition

21 Oct

Hi lovelies, waddup? I have been doing great recently and today I feel like posting something completely different from the usual boob stuff. So no boobs in this post, sorry! I have been writing almost 9 months now and more actively just a few months so I decided to share a bit of myself as a person to you. After all there is not much that you know about me, just the tip of a very large iceberg. So as I am not a much of an over-sharer usually here on my blog, I’ll reveal some stuff that you might want to know. I kind of want to get to know you better so feel free to comment below and tell a bit about yourself, something that you find interesting 🙂

First I’m going to tell you about things I enjoy and love…

ImageImage

I love travelling! And street musicians. The first time I travelled to a foreign country was when I was about six and we visited Sweden with my family. Since then I have been in Sweden about seven times or so and many more places in addition; Greece, Bulgaria, Hungary x 2, Austria, UK (London x 2, Edinburgh, Glasgow), Ireland and USA. I can’t wait to travel to Liverpool in January and spend three whole months in UK. As you may have guessed Britain is my number one holiday destination and I always long to go back while living here in gloomy Finland.

What is one of my go to things when abroad is getting to know the music culture of the place I’m visiting. One of my favourite destinations Dublin has an amazing music scene from rock to pop and traditional Irish music. What really makes my night is good music, Bulmers and talking to strangers. Cause I love speaking English.

Image

Speaking of Bulmers, I find a lot of alcoholic drinks quite yummy. I know it sounds bad but I have a serious weakness for great beer, wine, dry apple cider and whisky. I’m not the kind of person to get absolutely mortal but what can I say, apple cider (Bulmers, Happy Joe, Somersby) is like a pile of cookies; you just can’t take one and leave it there! BUT as I am a uni student we have a lot of parties and I have actually made a decision to drink only on special occasions so that my life and drinking habits don’t run off the track. Which means I am quite often sober when I party or go to a bar.

Image

I have the most amazing family and friends. We fight, we cry, we love and smile but whatever happens we stick together. It was not like that years ago when I had “friends” who used to walk all over me each time they got a chance. Then I grew a pair of balls and now I’m happier than ever. I have 11 people in my life that I truly love from the bottom of my heart and in addition many more wonderful people around me. I think that’s quite an accomplishment! And what we usually do together? Basically whatever comes to our minds; watch (Disney) movies or Geordie Shore, go sled-riding, go for a walk or a run, play badminton, spend a night out, play board games or just eat and gossip.

Image

Do I like princess-y stuff? Oh yes I do. I also have a weird obsession of “Despicable Me” and “Moomins.” (Click if you don’t know what Moomins are, YOU NEED TO KNOW) So basically, I’m a grown up child who will never stop watching cartoons and getting excited of Barbies. What is great is that my friends are actually just about as crazy as me so I’m pretty contempt with my obsession.

ImageImage

I love eating, cooking and baking! These are actually the things that make me the happiest. After getting over my eating disorder I have learned to enjoy every aspect of food. I love chocolate, meat, cupcakes, berries and pasta. I actually eat what ever I want nowadays and really like how something so necessary to living can be so delicious. Which reminds me of my decision to bake cupcakes today…

ImageImage

Other things I love: adventures, doing hair and makeup, Florence & the Machine, live gigs, forests, camping, walking, running, James Bond, photography, 19th & 20th century European art, water fountains, men, the Holiday movie, Dr. Martens, Converse, postcards, bathing, festivals, yellow raincoats, dancing, painting, drawing, snow, old English buildings with crappy heating, castles, female rappers, pubs, MY ONESIE, Artek, architects, playing guitar, singing, Ellie Goulding, throwing parties, making Halloween costumes, planning, lipstick, writing, kissing, dishes, old hats and tutu skirts.

That’s it for this time! I’m probably gonna make a Hate Edition sometime soon so stay tuned for it 😉 And remember to comment below! What aspects of your life do you love? Let me know!

3 Responses to “More About Soph – The Love Edition”

  1. ykn October 21, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    I love : walking, having cinnamon tea, seing the beach, reading blogs, house partys, flats, hiking, singing, watching series, watching films, make up, braid,kissing and huging my boyfriend, meeting people,eating pizza and black cocoa…

  2. Heini October 24, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    Mä rakastan Suomen luontoa, erityisesti kävelyä metsässä koiran kanssa, eläimiä, matkustelua, poikaystävääni, ajanviettoa ystävien kanssa, alusvaate shoppailua, kokkaamista ja hyvän ruoan syömistä siihen sopivan viinin kanssa, bilettämistä, hassuttelua, sohvalla makaamista telkkua katsellen ja kissa mahan päällä kehräten. Rakastan myös työtäni parturi-kampaajana, hiustenlaittoa ja asiakkaiden neuvomista hiustenhoitoon liittyen 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More About Soph: The Hate Edition | Two cakes on a plate - November 17, 2013

    […] that you found this interesting and be sure to check out my Love Edition for some more positive thoughts! I’ll be back soon with a Panache Sports Bra review so stay […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

