Top 5 Christmas Appropriate Lingerie Picks

24 Nov

Hiii! What a lovely weekend I just had. I turned 21 yesterday and decided to treat myself with a bottle of wine and a new bra (!). Hope it will fit (fingers crossed). Lately I have been drooling over some pretty awesome stuff online since luxury lingerie scene has suddenly EXPLODED also in the full bust market. I have been so pleased to do an interview with the new DD+ brand All Undone but there are also other great amazing brands out there with very holiday appropriate designs to enter your wishlist this Christmas. Let’s start wishing…

Image

First up is All Undone’s lovely mysterious Lola. This bra costs £79 so it’s definitely not cheap but nor are the materials and effort put into it. IF I had extra money I would be very likely to invest in one of All Undone’s sets or even just a bra just because of their simple yet effective beauty. I have heard so many good things about their bras fit-wise so no wonder my paws are itching from the thought of it!

Image

This Mimi Holliday “Blossom Noir” bra has been on my wishlist since it first released this autumn and boy do I still want it SO BAD. The only problem with it is that it comes only up to FF cup which means I’m currently sized out because of my recent growth spurt. How fun. This beauty costs a decent £59 but would still be out of my reach because STUDENT LIFE SUCKS. On the other hand if you were to splurge on something a little more luxurious without breaking the bank, I would definitely say Mimi Holliday is the go-to brand.

Image

Aaaand this where it all gets out of hands: let me introduce you to Betty Blue’s “The Black Nell Robe”. In the pic above you can see the original Nell robe but if you are interested in the renewed version you can check it out here. This amazing piece costs whopping £250 but would be perfect for post Xmas lounging around moments.

Image

This “Viola” set (longline bra £189) is by a new full-bust lingerie label called Harlow & Fox and part of their products are made out of silk. This adds even more luxe feeling to beautifully detailed sets which could have belong to golden age Hollywood queens such as Grace Kelly and Rita Hayworth. I also love how this brand showcases female bodies without extensive photoshopping. The target market is definitely a bit more grown-up which I personally prefer to see after an overdose of frilly girly designs from full bust brands such as Curvy Kate.

Image

Last but definitely not least here is the most beautiful lace gown I’ve ever seen crafted by Sonata Lingerie. I mean seriously, if I would ever receive such a piece as this I would happily lounge around the house for weeks in it. Naked underneath. Cooking, baking, watching football and other sexist horrible stuff but yap, I’d do it for this gown. (Did I just sell my soul to Satan for lingerie?)

Do you have any lingerie pieces on your Xmas wishlist this year? If you could choose one lingerie item for this Christmas, what would it be?

4 Responses to “Top 5 Christmas Appropriate Lingerie Picks”

  1. faustineli November 27, 2013 at 1:13 am #

    LELO’s Susurra Kimono Robe. It’s half off so it’s not a wish so much as I will just buy it.

    • faustineli November 27, 2013 at 1:14 am #

      Sussurra, even!

      • sophie December 4, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

        Haha, a gift for yourself is always the best one 😉 You get to choose something you actually want..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sexy lingerie to make your day - The Hottie Hunter | The Hottie Hunter - December 11, 2013

    […] Holiday Lingerie […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

