Review of Curvy Kate “Tease Me” in 30GG

14 Jan

Hi y’all! I’m so sorry I didn’t get to do the review in time – let’s just say that life is pretty unpredictable here in UK especially being an international student. And to be honest, I really love it that way! Never know when we have a drink or when you find yourself wondering in the city centre looking for the right bus stop (which happened to me last evening..). Anyways, I’m back with the review and hope you enjoy it! 🙂 xx

Curvy Kate “Tease Me” always holds a special place in my heart since it was the first bra I bought in my correct size back when I was eighteen. It was in size 30E which sounds laughable right now but back then it did really feel comfortable and well-fitting. And it was, until my boobs grew a bit and I proceeded to buy the exact same bra AND colourway in 28FF. Only a cupsize bigger but still, it did the job. As you may have guessed at this point Tease Me was one of my favourite bras which is why I wouldn’t give it up, I refused to let go of my sexy yet comfy darling. About a couple of months ago I had to admit that my sweet dear Tease Me was way too small for me and I needed to replace it asap. So I decided to wait until I got to UK and here I am, a proud owner of Tease Me in the new magnificent Black/Scarlet colourway.

ImageImage

Design: I must confess I’m not much of a frilly kinda girl usually but with this design Curvy Kate strikes straight into my heart. To some the style is definitely waaay too much of everything but just looking at this set makes me happy. When I put it on I can’t help but to lounge around in my lingerie for a moment – Tease Me is definitely made of pure sexiness.

The cups are constructed with vertical seaming and three parts and they give you the most striking “cakes-on-a-plate” cleavage thanks to the balconette style of the bra. The gore is quite high so if you have problems with high gores I would not recommend this bra to you. For my average-set breasts this gore is definitely fine and tacks beautifully to my sternum. 

When it comes to colour combos I’d say Curvy Kate is definitely the queen of fun, flirty AND sexy. They have so many wonderful colours lined up for spring and I can’t wait to try out their new offerings – even the same sets I’ve bought before (*cough* Portia *cough*)! This is why I’m hooked on CK; they manage to bring out their beloved best-sellers in new fabulous shades that keep the customers wanting more. When I saw Tease Me released online in this amazingly sexy Black/Scarlet colourway I decided right away to snatch it up at some point.

Image

Fit: When it comes to fit CK has faced some issues in the past and are still making an huge effort to constantly improve their fit. I have had problems with their non-padded bras not doing well with my full-on-top boobs but their padded balconettes definitely suit my breast shape. Tease Me gives me a wonderfully rounded look that is very suitable for everyday use even with the frills and all. Truth to be told, the frills hardly even show through shirts and dresses which is why I wear this bra quite often. 

The cups of this bra are quite shallow which is why I went for 30GG instead of my usual G cup. They fit me almost perfectly even with the other cup gaping just a tiny bit because of my size difference. I have noticed that I usually have to pick between either bulging or gaping because of the difference so I decided to go for the less awkward choice. The band is just wonderful; maybe just a little forgiving for a 30 band and it has three hooks and eyes for extra support and comfort. This is literally my most comfortable bra band I’m currently wearing. 

The wires of the bra are just the right length for me which is quite rare. I would say that they’re not particularly narrow nor wide which suits me perfectly. Also they come up quite low which mean no pinching in my armpit or any discomfort whatsoever. 

Image

Comfort: Absolutely brilliant! This is one those bras that you don’t feel when wearing them (just the same sensation I had with my Parfait Charlotte). The wires don’t poke me, the lace does not irritate my skin and even the straps haven’t fallen a single time when wearing the bra. I have to give the straps some special credit since they are made of stretchy elastics out of material that is really comfy. They are also fully-adjustable which makes this bra easier to wear on various body types and makes them extra supportive.

If I could give Curvy Kate one tip to improve this bra it would probably be to change the inner material of the cups. As many of you know I suffer from excema which makes me crave for bras with a cotton lining. My breasts are itching sometimes horribly and cotton certainly soothes the skin and relieves some of the irritation.

All in all CK has once again blown me away with their Tease Me set and I can’t wait to try on their other styles that will be launched during this spring! Have anyone of you my lovely readers tried on Tease Me? If so, how did like it? Let me know in the comments! xx

11 Responses to “Review of Curvy Kate “Tease Me” in 30GG”

  1. Sandy January 14, 2014 at 8:56 pm #

    I’m wearing a Tease Me (Cherry/Blush) today so I found it funny to happen upon your review 🙂
    It’s one of my favorite bras as well and I wear it often. I do find the band to run a bit loose though. I have to start a brand-new Tease Me on the second set of hooks. I can never start on the first one.
    I currently have only one Tease Me in my correct size (28E) but I can’t bear to part with the other 2 I own that don’t quite fit.
    I’m all for buying a 4th one but the new Scarlet/Black colorway really didn’t appeal to me so I gave this season’s offering a pass. Maybe the next one will be more to my taste.

    • sophie January 23, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

      Oh I used to own the Cherry/Blush too! It’s an absolutely gorgeous colourway. The band does run loose though, not so great for true or sub-28’s 😦 Next season Tease Me will be in amazing Almond/Black colourway, hope you find it more appealing!

      • Sandy January 27, 2014 at 11:00 pm #

        Oh, I didn’t know about the upcoming colorway. Didn’t they already do an Almond/Black though, around the same time they did a Silver/Black one (which I own, albeit not in my correct size)? I seem to remember seeing it somewhere. I’m afraid I don’t think I’ll be tempted either. I’ve been renewing some of my bras recently and I now have 3 in a beige or bronze color. I don’t want to buy anymore in that shade for now. I would love a Tease Me in fresh colors such as Mint/Cream or Lemon/Cream. There aren’t enough green or yellow bras.

      • sophie January 30, 2014 at 12:36 am #

        You can find the new colourway here! http://www.curvykate.com/brochure/book/aw14.php#book/21 I think it’s more like a golden hue than almond I guess.. Looks fab though 😉 But if that is not the shade for you, I’m sure CK will come up with even more amazing shades in the future! I can deliver your message about the green and yellow bras to them when I visit their booth at Moda.

  2. Tori January 15, 2014 at 4:42 am #

    I want to love the Tease Me so bad. Unfortunately, I cannot find cups deep enough.

    • sophie January 23, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

      CK’s tend to be a bit shallow so maybe it’s just not the brand for you :/

  3. Missy M. January 16, 2014 at 3:48 am #

    My Tease Me isn’t that great of a fit for me. More gaping than I would like. I’m not sure if sizing down would help or if my boobs just aren’t quite compatible with the design or what. But even with the not-perfect fit I wear it all the time. I totally agree with you that it’s comfy like the Charlotte. Usually I can get a good 10-12 hours of wear with either of them before I start to get that “ugh, bra! Get it off!” feeling.

    • sophie January 23, 2014 at 9:06 pm #

      It might be too open at the top for you, this bra definitely suits full-on-top breasts better than full-on-bottom ones! Glad you’re still digging it 🙂

      • Missy M. January 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

        That’s absolutely true, but it’s just too pretty to give up! Plus it’s warm!

      • sophie January 23, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

        Fair enough 😉

  4. katsa7 February 1, 2014 at 1:08 am #

    I am SO in love with this bra! I have the same scarlet/black model in 30GG & it fits like a dream! I also have the matching thong, which is also beautiful. My hubby says it’s also his favorite. lol. I am in between a size 30 & 32 band, so I went w/ the 30 after reading reviews on the loose band & it fit perfectly. The band is very stretchy…probably the most comfortable band I’ve worn. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this bra!

    I am kind of freaking out though, b/c it appears to be discontinued, which is an absolute travesty. 😦 It seems like such a popular bra & so I am very surprised by this news. I’m hoping that maybe it’ll reappear in the near future, b/c I can’t find anymore after meticulously scouring the web. My fingers are def. crossed!

    Great review, by the way! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

