DD+ OOTD – the Ultimate Party Dress

19 Jan

ImageImageImageImage

Good Sunday to y’all! I have been whisked off from pub to another over the past three days which is why I haven’t been writing or even indulged myself in the full-bust world. But yeah, now I’m back with an outfit aaand a small rant since I’m feeling BETRAYED by my favourite clothing brand.

Let’s start with the outfit. This dress has not made an appearance in my blog yet but to be honest it’s my favourite party dress ever. I wear it each time I have a wardrobe crisis before an important event, it never fails and always earns a few compliments. I actually bought this beauty at Oasis in London a couple of years ago in size 8 which I can pretty successfully still squeeze into, even though I’m more of a size 10 nowadays. This dress nips me perfectly at the waist and flatters my figure by hugging it from just the right places. I have also bought a couple of other items from Oasis in the past which have been great for my then-30F bust.

This leads us to the rant. Cause you know what happened when I landed in UK and eagerly went to see my dear friend Oasis again? Zippers not going up, zero boob space and a few tears. Well not literally tears but you bet I wanted to cry. I am very loyal to brands that get me and my body which is why I was devastated to see that they weren’t loyal to ME anymore. And now you want to say it’s not their fault I’m not 30F anymore – see, my size 8 dress zips up fine. I hate it when a brand I love changes their sizing standards and I felt completely let down by the one that was supposed to offer me the perfect Valentine’s day dress for my date. Thanks a shit loads, Oasis. (Don’t worry, I still love your designs but would LOVE to be able to wear them as well.)

What about the jacket then? Absolutely buzzing. I have been searching for a jacket like this which actually fits over my bust and finally Forever21 came to help me. I went into their store a couple of days ago and was certainly not looking for a jacket but when I was reaching one part of the first floor I felt a really weird sensation. You know, the kinda feeling when you think someone’s watching you. I know it sounds bullshit but then I turned around and saw it and BANG, it was love at first sight. This lovely thing is a size Small and cost me about 25 quids which is a total bargain.

So now I’m still one dress short from being ready for Valentine’s. Next up in the search of THE Perfect Dress will be River Island so fingers crossed I find something nice. I’m celebrating Valentine’s day a bit early since bf will be here (!!!!) a week before the actual day but nevertheless my Valentine’s week will be very special because I’m hosting my first blogiversary during that week. So stay tuned and remember to follow 2COP to get first-hand info on the celebrations taking place that week 😉

2 Responses to “DD+ OOTD – the Ultimate Party Dress”

  1. Marie Taylor January 20, 2014 at 6:35 am #

    Nice party dress! I love it too! It can be cool to wear during bar hopping and shopping!

    • sophie January 23, 2014 at 9:01 pm #

      Thanks! It definitely nice for bar hopping 😉

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

