My full-bust lingerie picks for Valentine’s Day!

26 Jan

I love Valentine’s Day; I’m a sucker for all things pink, red and romantic. I remember I always used to dream about the perfect Valentine’s Day when I could be whisked off to wonderful romantic date by Prince Charming and then we’d live happily ever after. Unfortunately my childhood dreams were crushed by the fact that that day never came, not in 21 years. Funny enough, today when I have finally found my Prince Charming I don’t feel upset when I can’t spend Valentine’s Day with him on that exact day. Why, you ask. The answer is simple and pretty cheesy; I don’t need February 14th to show someone how much I love him. He knows it already, which is why we can happily go out a few days before and have our own private Valentine’s Day. 

But let’s leave my personal love life goo out of this for a second and focus on the one important thing that always makes me flutter whether it’s Valentine’s Day or not – lingerie. V-day is an excellent excuse to treat yourself as well and show some self-love; buy yourself something you feel sexy/ comfortable in and it will make your day with or without a special someone. Here are some picks to make you feel and look fantastic!

Image

Curvy Kate “Carmen”

Of course I needed to include it. After all it’s the one set I’ve been drooling over since the pics were released. And guess what? This is my personal pick for the V-day adventures since I ALREADY HAVE IT WITH ME. Yes, I bought it, it arrived today and turned out to be perfect. Boyfriend is diggin the set too so it’s a win-win situation. (Review coming next week!) You can buy yours at Brastop or Figleaves for £35 for the bra, £15 for the thong and £18 for the suspender belt. Size range 28D-38J.

Image

SugarShape “Marilyn”

I usually don’t go for the white options but this set is just so gorgeous it has to be mentioned. I also love how it’s photographed and shown on different body types which makes this brand and the product even more attractive to consumers. If you want to find out more about SugarShape check out my post on them here. You can find Marilyn in their e-commerce store.

Image

Mimi Holliday “Raspberry Ripple”

Loving the new Mimi styles! Raspberry Ripple is a perfect V-day choice for someone who appreciates a bit of luxe but still quite clean looks. This set is not overly frilly or complicated but it makes a statement with it’s amazing colour and shiny materials. This style also includes a Maxi bra which is designed for sizes 28-40 D-GG. Image

Playful Promises “Ruby”

This one I picked for a bit of fun – it’s not very practical nor supportive but makes hell of an impact when worn with a right attitude and whole lotta confidence. I would personally love to see how this kinda thing works for my 30GG bust and would definitely be up for trying it for the heck of it. Also the girdle is amazing and could easily be combined with a full-bust bra if needed. Both of these are sold at Hepburn & Leigh in sizes XS-XL.

Image

Avocado “Nina”

Avocado is aesthetically one of my favourite Polish brands; it offers both very romantic detailed designs but also sleek and sophisticated ones, just like Nina. I love the bold red colour here, it’s perfect for the set’s simplicity and would work fantastically for V-day celebrations. You can find Nina on Avocado’s online shop in sizes 60-95 E-K (EU sizing).

Here are my picks for Valentine’s but if anyone of you have other faves or styles appropriate for the most romantic day of the year, let me know in the comments! I would also love to know what your plans are for V-day if you dare to share 😉

3 Responses to “My full-bust lingerie picks for Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Jenny January 26, 2014 at 1:58 pm #

    Really looking forward to seeing how the Curvy Kate Carmen looks on you! Although they use “real women” (hate that term, just mean not super-trim models), the lighting and everything is planned out to a T and it’ll be easier to tell if it could work for me in a “normal” setting 🙂

    • sophie January 26, 2014 at 11:33 pm #

      Then you’ll be delighted tomorrow when the review goes up 😉

  2. flirtylingerie.com January 30, 2014 at 5:24 am #

    Valentine’s day or night has always been a love hate type of holiday for me. When I was single I hated it, did I say hate? Now that I am married I look forward to it as a day to celebrate love and my relationship. While I love the red/hot pink Valentine’s Day/Night look, I really do prefer black with red or hot pink. I just won’t wear the red or hot pink unless it is on Valentine’s Night. To me lingerie is best in black. I know, I have a thing.

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

