Moda Exhibition – Preview of Tutti Rouge AW14 collection

17 Feb

When choosing UK for my exchange destination I had a clear vision of how it would benefit me and my readers blog-wise. I wanted to see as much lingerie as I could and especially anticipated for the Moda exhibition which is held semi-annually in Birmingham NEC centre. I was so eager to see all my favourite designer and big brands at once and when I went there yesterday it was like entering a lingerie wonderland – all the new collection which I could touch, feel and take photos of. In one sentence, I was in heaven. Now it’s time to preview some of my favourite collections and first up is the new pet of the lingerie blogosphere – Tutti Rouge.
Image

 Betty, Nichole & Liliana in their new SS14 shades!

 I was very nervous to meet Jessica, the designer of the Tutti Rouge, in person – after all I had admired her work from day one and loved all the Tutti Rouge sets I’d owned. I was also very eager to see the collection and what a treat it was when I saw not one, but three of her collections at one glance. I will start with a quick preview of SS14 since it will be released in March which is actually quite soon!

What spring brings us… One of the biggest hits colour-wise for spring and autumn alike are definitely different shades of blue. When shifting towards winter the shades will get presumably darker but I loved how vibrant the shades for summer were. I am not a big fan of baby blue which is why I was delighted that especially Tutti Rouge had a lot of more turquoise choices in their SS14 collection. The colours might be a bit off in the pictures so imagine them a smidge brighter than presented.

ImageImageImageImage

 Fifi, Beatrice, Nichole & Rosa. Loved the sweet rose print which was exclusively designed for the set!

 I loved how girly and vibrant the SS14 collection is and I can’t wait to get my hands on some of the goodies. Completely new styles this season will be Fifi (already released in Apple Green at Bravissimo) and Nichole which are both non-padded bras. Fifi seems like a great everyday balconette which might suit my shape (full-on-top) really well and also the Creme shade is pretty awesome for fair skintones like mine. We discussed the colours with lovely Jessica and agreed that the Green Apple would look amazing on more tanned skin. Great for summertime, that is! 

I also liked the Nichole since it’s a fun and girly yet a bit more sexy style with a more plunging shape. I loved how the little bows gave some edge to the style and also how the bows were added little hearts as small detail. I have always loved Tutti Rouge for their exquisite detailing and they manage to wow me once again.

And how they proceeded to AW14… Oh boy. For the AW14 collection Tutti Rouge evolved a bit to a sexier darker direction which was a great move from the designer. I have loved the sweetness of TR sets for the past collections but for autumn it is always necessary to do something different, a bit more mysterious and sultry. Tutti Rouge has preserved all the shapes and some of the styles they created for SS14 with a “mistress of Dracula” twist, which is how I would describe the collection.

ImageImageImage

 Eliza, Kitty, Magenta & Nicole, pretty in pink and purple!

Throughout the AW14 collection presented at Moda red, pink, purple and blue were the most celebrated colours for next season. When discussing the use of purple in the collection the response was that it is a big hit for Christmas and less in-your-face than the traditional red. I have always been more of a red-girl but when facing a right shade of purple I go all gimme-gimme. Also the colour combinations are crucial – I especially went bananas for Tutti Rouge’s Eliza which had a beautiful undertone of raspberry pink. 

ImageImage

 Liliana & Mercy in bold shades of red and black!

Even if the shapes have pretty much stayed the same for next season I think the designs have been taken to next level with even more exquisite detailing and bolder colour combinations. I also love how Tutti Rouge finishes each of their sets with amazing panty designs, one of my favourites this season was the Mercy (about same shape as Olivia) – the knickers had a more-than-little peek-a-boo element on the back side which I absolutely adored.

To name the favourites for this season would definitely be Eliza, Magenta and Kitty, but to be honest the whole collection is stunning. I love how Tutti Rouge has evolved to be a bit more grown-up and sultry for their AW14 and can easily imagine myself wearing all of the sets in different occasions. Even though I loved Betty’s adorable Poppy print I feel like the new Magenta is more approachable to wider audiences, especially for autumn season. All in all I think Tutti Rouge has managed to put together a very cohesive and alluring collection which won my heart from the moment I laid my eyes on it. The collection will be launched in august 2014.

What do you think of the SS14 and AW14 collection of Tutti Rouge? Any instant favourites? Let me know in the comments!

4 Responses to “Moda Exhibition – Preview of Tutti Rouge AW14 collection”

  1. Amber February 17, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

    SO gorgeous! Can’t wait! I need pretty much every design. I also love the AW14 pieces. This just reminds me how much I love Tutti Rouge, so on their game!

    • sophie February 17, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

      I know right, buzzing!

  2. Heini February 18, 2014 at 9:02 am #

    Oi! En malta odottaa… niin paljon kaikkea mitä haluan sekä kevät/kesä että syksy/talvi kokoelmasta ❤ ja lompakko kiittää….. ;P

    • sophie February 26, 2014 at 12:27 am #

      Joo kyllä meikäläisenkin lompakko kiittää mutta tissit kiittää kyllä ihan todella, niin mukavia Tutti Rougen mallit on! En malta oottaa että pääsen kokeilemaan uuden kauden malleja, noissa on vielä niin monta testaamatta 😉

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

