Moda Exhibition – Preview of Gossard AW14 collection

19 Feb

 

When previewing the collections at Moda I was very excited to meet one oldie-but-a-goodie brand in flesh, one that has been a show-stopper for over 100 years. I was actually really baffled when I realized I have never owned a set of theirs in my life, but they are loved by all the world – even my little sister and mom. Ladies and gents, I present you the queen of sexy – ever-loved, ever-drooled-at Gossard. ImageImage

Lola in amazing neon orange shade!

As I’m previewing the Gossard collection I have to start with the surprises. Cause boy, I was very surprised by all the bold colours shining in bright neon orange and vibrant turquoise. I am used to seeing a lot of pale, blush colours in addition to sexy dark shades when it comes to Gossard so I was smitten to see something else as well this time. Don’t get me wrong; I am always a fan of a sultry dark blue or a black set but there are times when a girl needs to wear something cheerful just for herself. I think the gorgeous orange Lola and the new Luxury Lace in Aqua are exactly what I need for those gloomy Mondays when I need physical and mental uplift to get the day going.

What I’ve always admired Gossard for is the fact that it’s one of those rare brands which makes most of its designs in two different styles. Great for different sizes and shapes of breasts, especially with the padded styles featuring some extra oomph for those craving for it. I know for sure that Gossard is ideal for my sister and I could imagine many of my friends and fellow bloggers wearing it successfully. Let’s see in the future how their fit suits yours truly! I can imagine their unpadded balconette styles to be heavenly on my full-on-top boobs.

ImageImage

Luxury Lace in Aqua featuring a lovely neon pink bow!

I would say the AW14 collection divides into three categories – the girly, the sweet and the sexy. I think those are actually the three words I would use to describe Gossard as it is now. I can find all those sides in myself as well so the current collection was a spot-on for my own taste tempting me with almost every single piece. I also loved how they still manage to follow the lingerie world trends and at the same time preserve their own look very well.
Image

The amazing Pheobe, one of my ultimate favourites from the new collection!

Let’s move on to the sweet part. This little beauty caught my eye instantly when I saw it at the stand. How could it not; the set in question was also pictured on the wall in its whole gorgeousness, skirted suspender belts and all! This set was crafted to the last detail with frills, colour and lace to satisfy my sweet tooth. It’s also very sexy by being both innocent and naughty at the same time. The silver embroidery adds a nice luxurious touch to the set and also gives it a trendy edge, also seen in other collections at Moda.

ImageImage

Temptation and Botanical bringing us the winter gardens in sumptuous shades.

And then the sexy. This is the pure essence of Gossard and it always baffles me how they do it year after year. The formula of Gossard sexiness seems to be unique shapes and exquisite vintage-y pieces with a lot of lace, see-throughness and a dash of romantic flowers for a feminine touch. Last time it was the divine Edina, this time they have upped their ante with a sexy see-through Temptation bra and high-waisted suspender belt/girdle. This is exactly the kind of daring approach I need from full-bust companies and I love the way Gossard has brought the sexiness to full-bust world.

If full-on sexy is not your thing, Gossard has created more softly feminine pieces to suit your style. My favourite was definitely the amazing magenta-coloured Botanical range which includes a bra set, a cami and a babydoll crafted from 100% pure silk. Luxurious, no? Colour-wise it’s also a hit for autumn, magenta being one of the hottest shades of the season. In addition Gossard AW14 collection abides very nicely the colour scheme of the AW14, still managing to preserve its precious basic colours in some styles.

What do you think of Gossard’s AW14 collection? Which one of the three categories appeal to you the most?

6 Responses to “Moda Exhibition – Preview of Gossard AW14 collection”

  1. Lily Twigg February 21, 2014 at 6:03 am #

    I love that first bra! We don’t actually have Gossard at all here in Aus but I wish we did…

    • sophie February 26, 2014 at 12:17 am #

      Me too, can’t wait to try it on as soon as it’s out! Would it be too costly to order online? I can give you sometips about the fit soon if you want to, so it will be more safe 😉

      • Lily Twigg February 26, 2014 at 12:38 am #

        That’d be fantastic, although one of the only Gossard bras I’ve ever tried on was quite loose in the band, and I’m now sadly erring on the side of a 28 band. As far as hunting down Gossard from Australia goes, I think Ebay tends to be a good source.

      • sophie February 26, 2014 at 12:46 am #

        I just received a couple of Gossard bras which I will review soon! I think I’ll have good news for you so stay tuned 🙂

      • Lily Twigg February 26, 2014 at 3:30 pm #

        Looking forward to it 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Review of Gossard “Lola” in 32F | Two cakes on a plate - April 24, 2014

    […] to the reviews! As many of you know, I have a serious Gossard crush and as I saw their AW14 collection at Moda in February I was dying to get my hands on some of the new goodies. But what a shock, I’d […]

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

