Moda Exhibition – Preview of Lepel AW14 collection

2 Mar

There were so many brands that I really liked at Curve but the jewels of the whole show are the ones that surprise me somehow – either with their new style, size range or improved fit. When I visited the Lepel stand I was just blown away by how this brand has renewed itself bringing new lovely colours and bold new aesthetics to the collection, which of course included some their best-sellers as well. I had the loveliest chat with the people of Lepel and they were incredibly nice about me wanting to have a good look at the collection. I felt very comfortable and welcomed when browsing around the stand which is always a good sign about a brand – you can instantly see how people working for the brand love what they do and really want to spread the love to bloggers, buyers and consumers alike. 

ImageImageImage

 

Matilda in Lipstick Red and Iris in Purple Passion

I see Lepel as a very feminine glamorous brand which has always suited many tastes by being classic yet sexy in its own way. This season I was glad to see them taking a step towards more fashion-conscious direction which is a great twist to their otherwise sultry look. I was delighted to see some of the hottest shades of autumn amongst the best-seller lines and also some new styles they had come up with for the new season. One of my favourites was definitely the lovely Matilda which is a gorgeous young style for girls like me who want a bit of in-your-face red mixed with bold almost geometric lace and a neutral undertone. Another style that got me ooh-ing was their continuity line Iris which had been transformed into a sexy magenta shade, lovely trend colour of the season. I would love to see this style going up to G-cups, so there’s a hint for you Lepel!

ImageImage

I know right, we are seeing A LOT of purples, pinks and reds this season, but what can you do? They certainly look hot! The sets above are from the Lepel’s bestselling Fiore-line which features many cup-constructions and colours in each collection. I have heard blogger friends calling the line one of their favourites and also as one of “the most comfortable bra they have ever tried on”. It has worked well for so many women and as I used to be a regular customer of our local lingerie boutique (sorry girls, I will visit you when I get back from here, pinky-promise!) I often heard the owners speaking fondly of the Fiore as one of their best-sellers as well. Can’t really argue the evidence, huh?

AW14 adaptions in Fuchsia and Bluebell are a really nice addition to the Fiore line and I was especially stunned by the bold shade of Fuchsia which is one of my all-time favourite colours, like, since forever (yap, since pre-school me and fuchsia were inseparable). It was stunning on a semi-bronzed skin as you can see but I could see this colour working for paler skin tones as well, as it’s a such a great shade of pink. What is also great about this bra set is the size range; no matter which style you choce – balconette, plunge or full-cup – they all go up to G-cup! Besides that Lepel runs a bit large in cup and quite tight on the band so even GG’s are practically included in the size range (I know this of experience). 

Image

 

The thing I love about AW14 collection is how they always manage to invent black again making it even sexier – or on the other hand sweeter – collection after collection. I loved the LBB’s (aka little black bras) of Lepel AW14 collection since black was seen in so many different styles and shapes. Alexandra (pictured above) was such a girly and yet sexy twist of a classic black bra and boy, the new style Lara was a jackpot. I can’t express how gutted I am for not having picture of it – don’t know what struck me cause obviously I was not in my right mind when photographing the collection (too much lingerie makes me go crazy, apparently). Anyways, you guys. That set is AMAZING. I know I’m a horrible teaser but I just have to do with describing it – a deep plunge bra with subtle white flower embroidery and touch of mesh and pink. And the set includes a suspender belt – BANG! I can’t even believe how much I lust for this set even though I almost never wear black. That’s how pretty it is.

Lepel collection is already a great success to me and I can’t wait to get trying the new designs when they are released. Lepel has managed to put together a very versatile yet cohesive collection of basics, little sexy numbers and something in between for girls and women alike looking for styles suitable for both everyday and night. I would love to see them continuing to make styles like this in the future as well and maybe someday branching to bigger cupsizes to delight women with G+ bust as well.

What was your favourite from the Lepel AW14 collection? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

