Review of Gossard “Summer” in 32FF

19 Mar

As I told you guys a few days ago, I received a couple of sets from the Gossard’s recent collections and as a more summery option I was sent their very aptly named ”Summer” set to review. I was very keen to see if this unpadded style would fit me similarly to the padded Edina since it was such a success with my shape.

 Image
The design:

The Summer is almost like a more spring-like version of Edina with its painting-like flower print. The colours are lovely with this bra as well – it’s a happy mixture of lavendel purple, peach and creamy tones. These shades are very nice on my extremely fair skintone and also very fashionable for the SS14 season. The lace is beautiful and very feminine yet quite simple complimenting the cheerful print.

 With unpadded bras like Summer it’s crucial to create a as-good-as-possible shape, especially with full-on-top breasts since they can be turned into sad droopy things hanging way too low on one’s waist. In three words: uplift is vital. Gossard has managed to great quite a natural and also fairly minimized shape even with an unpadded bra. The uplift is beautiful and looks great under shirts and dresses. Definitely one of my new favourite bras at the moment!

 Compared to Edina Summer is definitely a more everyday look which can be worn in most situations since it doesn’t give you any extra volume or cleavage. It’s great under t-shirts as well since the lace on the top part of the cups is very thin and the colour palette is so light (not as light to go as a “nude” bra but that’s not usually a problem since I don’t wear white). The band has Gossard’s signature triangle design and looks very pretty, as always.

ImageImage 
Fit:

The bra has a very similar cup construction to Edina even being a unpadded design; it features three parts per cup and both vertical and horizontal seaming. The cups have quite a good depth to them for me and the wires encase all my breast tissue. I would say the overall fit is VERY similar to my Edina. I opted for the size 32FF with Summer as well and it fits me perfectly.

 As said in my latest post the Gossard bras run small in bands and large in cups. This applies to Summer as well which is good since I can note that the fit is very consistent. Nothing more annoying than to order bras from the same brand and end up with differently fitting individuals! Consistency in sizing makes it always easier to make your next order since there is no guessing with the sizes.

ImageImage 
Comfort: 

Like Edina, I wear Summer around my flat just for hanging out since it’s so comfy. The materials are very good quality and feel nice against my skin, also the wires are the right width and don’t pinch me anywhere. The straps are half-adjustable which always makes them more problematic for smaller ladies. They are also made half-way through out of satin which makes them more slippery than just basic bra straps.

 Again, the co-ordinates were super comfy with this set. I rarely wear a thong but this one was especially comfy which is great since a badly-fitting thong is one of the worst things I know. Also the size XS was spot on and didn’t rise up my butt towards my back or create any muffin-top. I especially loved the fact that the sides of the thong featured the same semi-strechy lace that the bra did, great for accomodating slight weight-fluctuations.

 All in all, I loved the Summer as much I loved Edina. Gossard has very quickly become on of my go-to brands when it comes to sexy yet comfy pieces and if I speak the truth, it’s one of my boyfriend’s favourites as well! The unpadded bra comes in sizes 30-38 D-G but it is also available in smaller cupsizes as a padded bra. The panties come in sizes XS-XL. You can find the set on Gossard’s websiteWhat do you think of Summer, is it something you could imagine adding to your summer wardrobe? Let me know in the comments! xx

 Disclosure: This set was generously gifted by Gossard. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

