Moda Exhibition – Preview of Panache Superbra and Cleo by Panache AW14 collections

24 Mar

As I went to the Moda Exhibition to see the AW14 collection I was super excited to see what Panache and especially their sub-label Cleo had come up with for the next season. Panache is consisted of whopping seven different lines in total so be prepared for two posts regarding their lines! First up my ultimate favourite –  Cleo. ImageImage
Above: Juna Animal and Neve

First of all, Cleo makes great basics for young women and the target market is very clear – fun-loving women in their 20’s. As I talked to the Panache representative she told me that they wanted to make the distinction even clearer this season and to do this they had to keep certain aesthetics constantly in mind while designing the new collection. Even the price tags were renewed – in a very stylish sense I might add. The change in the collection is somehow notable – it’s now even more pure Cleo than what we are used to seeing in the past collections.

What stood out to me this season from the Cleo collection were the colours they used – very trendy yet very Cleo. I have always been a great fan of quirky colour combos which is one of the reasons I love Cleo so much. What other brand comes up with a working combination of neon green and orange? They also add a dash of neon or some other brights to basic colours such as navy and black which adds a bit of fun to everyday styles as well.

ImageImageImageImageImage
Above: Marcie, Kali, Lily and Minnie

So what does Cleo do best in addition to their great colours? Well, that would probably be the unbeatable shape of their unpadded cups. I have had lingerie store owners oohing over my Marcie while being fitted to another bra just because of how rounded and uplifting the cups make my breasts look. This season Cleo treats us with so many lovely and fun styles which I can’t wait to get to try on!

The biggest gem of the whole collection is the Kali – a neon yellow/green unpadded balconette style with a hint of orange and hearts adorning the fabric. I literally gasped of desire when I saw it. The Kali is based on the best-selling Lucy style but has renewed itself design wise. I can say that I like this new design 100 % more since the hearts are more unique than the previous flower embroidery and also a bit more fun. I cannot even express how happy I am with the design and how amazing I find the colour combo.. It’s just pure awesomeness. 

The Marcie has been re-invented for this season as well in a new colour, a one that’s very similar to the first Marcie that was released a few season back. Now the tone is more Raspberry-like and the line also features a babydoll which still makes my fingers itch when I think about it (tried the black one and band was super-tight btw!). I might give it a go in the new yellow SS14 style sometime soon. My other favourites were the Lily with its adorable swan print and neon trimmings and the Minnie which is a very cute everyday style.

ImageImageImageImageImage
Above: Idina, Envy Body, Clara and Jasmine

Panache Superbra is kind of a bigger sister to Cleo; it includes everyday basics and some evening styles with a more sophisticated grown-up way. This line is very approachable for so many women out there and there are some styles that have even reached a cult status. I myself own a very well-loved Jasmine in floral print and love the shape it gives me and how it accommodates some serious size fluctuations. The shape of Jasmine has apparently been adapted to a few other styles as well which is very smart regarding how well it fits so many women.

My absolute favourite from the collection was the luxurious Clara since it’s a breath-taking evening style which gives a great shape and support without compromising in the design. I think Clara with this golden colourway – so appropriate for autumn and Christmas btw – has hit the jackpot and appeals to my more grown-up side (yes, there is one, it just stays hidden most of the time). I would love to see this style evolve even more and maybe have a little sister in a Cleo collection in the future (perhaps a balconette style?). 

Next time I will be previewing Panache Masquerade and Sculptress lines so stay tuned for some pin-up and evening-time glamour! If you have any thoughts about the new styles and collections, please let me know in the comment box.

3 Responses to “Moda Exhibition – Preview of Panache Superbra and Cleo by Panache AW14 collections”

  1. Lily Twigg March 24, 2014 at 10:05 pm #

    These look fantastic, I love seeing non-stock photos. The models are beautiful too. Really love the Kali, Lily, Clara and Jasmine! I’m a fan of more grown up or mature looking lingerie…

  2. braguide March 25, 2014 at 12:12 pm #

    All lovely bras, but the Kali is the winner for me.

    • sophie March 25, 2014 at 12:19 pm #

      It’s a winner for me too!

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

