Moda Exhibition – Preview of Panache’s Sculptresse and Masquerade AW14 collections

30 Mar

As a big Cleo by Panache fan I wasn’t expecting to fall in love with the other Panache collections as well but when browsing through the collections I was very pleasently surprised by so many lovely things I encountered in their Sculptresse and Masquerade lines. ImageImageImage
Masquerade is Panache’s more luxurious line, like an evening version of their Superbra line and caters with most of their styles to D-H cups. Even with a target on more mature women than myself I feel like they have found a way to my heart with their AW14 collection. I loved so many styles so I really can’t forgive myself only taking pictures of the two of them. Their loved Antoinette design will be released in a delicious Ruby shade and I am very keen to see how the style would work for my breasts, since it’s a bit of an unusual shape for a full-bust bra (a bandeau bra). Masquerade is also offering a tons of different options for us balconette-loving ladies. Best of which I picked to photograph the lovely Angie in Rasberry, a feminine set with an absolutely gorgeous lace and colour.

I loved how unusual the colours of the whole collection were; very sexy yet a bit quirky. Most of them reminded me of baroque in their rich tones of green, mustard and magenta. One of my favourites was the sumptuous new Aleah with a mustard detailing over a shiny silvery satin and lace. The detailing of Masquerade always manages to amaze me since it’s very elaborate and makes even a simple style such a balconette strapless a bit more exciting (hint: a style called Amelia in olive green with amazing detailing, just created by clever seaming!) All in all a big thumbs up for the whole Masquerade collection!

ImageImageImage
Paradise, Flirtiny and May in their delicious candy shades

And now onto the very best bits! Honestly, I am so GUTTED that I don’t fit into Sculptresse’s size range since the collection is absolutely fantastic. This range is meant for the fuller figured customer with 36-46 D-HH(-J) bust. As talking about Sculptresse with the people of Panache they told me that this particular line had taken a whole new direction with its style which I’m personally very happy about, even though I’m not part of the target market. It was first clear to Panache that people in the plus-size range wanted basics and this is what they started producing when launching the Sculptresse collection. Then what happened? The collection went live and everybody was asking for the famous Panache colours! Learning from this Panache decided to give some more spicy attitude to the line and now we can see it as vibrant as ever. I hope retailers and customers are brave next autumn, since this collection is not for the shy!
ImageImage
Pure Lace and Chi Chi

When it comes to colour schemes Sculptresse is pretty much in line with the rest of the Panache collections with some saucy shades of pinks. I loved how the raspberry tones were combined with another hit for the AW14 season – purple. The whole line stands out of the other collections by being a flirty fun option for fuller figures. I have always hated the way some fuller figure brands seem to stick to the old and safe and it’s very refreshing too something like this as a choice for young women wanting some more colour in their lives. Also crafting a babydoll for this collection? Genius! Again, I’m super-jealous. 

If you wanna know more about the sizing of some particular Panache collections or styles, just leave me a comment! Also leave me a comment about how you feel about the new collections, I would love to know xx

7 Responses to “Moda Exhibition – Preview of Panache’s Sculptresse and Masquerade AW14 collections”

  1. mysteries1984 March 31, 2014 at 12:48 am #

    I’m sized into all, thankfully! I can’t wait to try some. The colourways are amazing, and that model is beautiful.

  2. charlene April 2, 2014 at 12:44 pm #

    i had a chance to try on a 36f in the chi chi bra and it was amazing ! the lift it gave was phenomenal ! cant wait for the fall sculptresse to hit stores

    • sophie April 2, 2014 at 1:43 pm #

      This is great news! Thanks for letting me know 🙂

  3. Concerned Reader February 17, 2015 at 7:32 pm #

    What is this model’s name? She’s lovely.

    • Sophie February 17, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

      I’m sorry, I hardly ever get to know the models so I don’t know her name 😔

  4. Barb December 30, 2015 at 1:29 am #

    I don’t know this particular line, but I recently bought a Panache sports bra and a swim suit. I am petite but very large busted. I was very disappointed in the Panache products. When you order a DD cup, you expect higher front coverage and higher underarm coverage. A cup size that large needs more support- that’s just common sense. They fit so poorly I was spilling out the top and sides!
    Maybe this line is better suited to my needs.

    • Sophie December 30, 2015 at 6:59 am #

      Hi Barb! Panache is a brand with a very good reputation and a fit that suits most beeat shapes. It sounds like you got the wrong size in the first place so would you mind giving me your underbust and overbust measurements? DD is one of the smallest cup sizes Panache makes and actually, it’s not a very big size to begin with. As you can see from my blog, I have small band and big cup and wear a 30H. If you have large breast you might be nearer to my size than DD. Please check my Bra Fit 101 page and measure yourself for a better size!

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

