Review of Gossard “Luxury Lace” in 32FF

11 May

As many of you know I’ve been falling in love over and over again with Gossard and their new designs for this spring and next autumn. I love their colours and the cleavage is seriously phenomenal with almost each set. Last time I reviewed one of my all time favourite sets, Lola and today I’m gonna be reviewing one of Gossard’s big hits – a saucy everyday set called Luxury Lace

ImageImage
The Design: I picked Luxury Lace in the new Aqua shade as one of my favourites when I first saw the Gossard AW14 collection. I loved how it was pretty simple, just the kind of bra you pick for your everyday outfit, but had a pretty dramatic colour and a plunging neckline. I really liked the Aqua blue and the pink as a nice contrast to it in the little bow details. Also the lace is quite eye-popping and beautiful, since it makes an ocean wave-like impression.

The overall look of the bra is very rounded and uplifted under clothing but because of the lace it’s probably not the least invisible choice under t-shirts. However, I have a pretty bad habbit of going for the biggest cleavage with plain t-shirts so I don’t really care if the lace shows a bit. The cups are molded but there is no folding issue at the bottom of the cup as I usually sometimes have with molded cups. This means the shape is not incredibly shallow but just the right depth for me. The back features the signature Gossard “gateway” design and the straps are pretty thin and fully-adjustable with lovely golden adjusters.

ImageImage
Fit: This bra came in a size 32FF which is my usual size and tends to work each time (with an exception of Lola). The band feels stretchy yet snug and is very comfy all over. I would say it’s more something like a stretchy 30″ band since Gossard bands tend to run tight. Also the cups run a cup size larger than with other brands I’m used to wearing which is great for people who would be otherwise sized out. The cups encase all my breast tissue with no spillage but definitely showcase the phenomenal cleavage very well. I am always amazed when a plunge bra fits me since it’s not a shape I come along with usually. The issue with plunge bras can usually be a too shallow center part of the cups meaning spillage at the front. These cups however are deep enough for me to fit perfectly and give me the perfect cleavage.

The wires are always very well-placed for me with Gossard bras; they encase all my breast tissue and don’t go too far in my armpit, neither do they rise too high towards my shoulders. The gore of the bra is also great for women with close-set breasts meaning the centre gore is not rubbing or chafing the sternum or sitting on breast tissue.

ImageImage
Comfort: I feel like these reviews are not surprising anymore (as if they ever were..), but have to mention that the set is very comfy and well thought-out. I am absolutely in love with its soft materials (extra points for the soft inner material of the cups!) and with no seaming whatsoever there is no fear of any kind of rubbing. The wires are very flexible with Gossard bras in general which makes all kind of movement more comfortable and there is no poking or any kind of irritation. If I could advise Gossard to do something even better I would probably change the strap width to a bit wider since larger breasts need a bit of extra support with them as well. However, most support of the bra comes from the band so this is not a major issue.

When it comes to the Brazilian panties, I am completely in love with them. And btw, so is my boyfriend. They are made of the same soft materials and feature a very sexy cut on the back with the panties going straight across the mid part of my butt cheeks. The size XS is pretty good on me and the rise is low enough to be flattering on my weirdly proportioned tummy-butt ratio. The back part of the panties is made of soft double-layered mesh which is a great look and feel at the same time.

The Luxury Lace in Aqua comes in a lovely plunge style (£36) reviewed here is available in sizes 30-38 A-G but also comes in an unpadded balconette style up to E-cup (£34). The panties come in a classic short (£18) but also in the sexy Brazilian style (£16) which I personally adore. They both come in sizes XS-XL.

Disclosure: This set was sent by the generous people of Gossard for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

One Response to “Review of Gossard “Luxury Lace” in 32FF”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gossard | Product reviews: AW14 - May 12, 2014

    […] Read the full review from Two Cakes on a Plate > […]

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

