Moda Trend Report: Autumn/Winter 2014

16 Jun

After I visited Moda lingerie exhibition last spring I decided to do a trend report such as Invest in Your Chest has done for a few times now. I actually met the girls at the show and I have to confess I indulged myself in a little fan girl moment but then tried to got my shit together. I am not usually the shyest kind of girl but when I meet people I really admire I still feel a bit starstruck. Good for me, both Cheryl and Becky are so much fun to be around and I’m kind of waiting to see if they will join me this August as well. 

I enjoyed Moda tremendously last time and saw a lot of upcoming lingerie trends so I think it’s time to share them with you now. Better later than never, right! Well, onto the trends of aw14…

ImageImageImageImage
Neon brights – Of course the best are first up! I really enjoyed the amount of neon colours for autumn. I think neons are often seen as spring or summer hues but I think they bring a bit of fun to gloomy autumn nights. I think the most outstanding colour was the neon pink/orange that reminded me of tropical flowers. I also liked neon turquoise and yellow a lot – I think Cleo hit the jackpot with their new Kali design (a must-have for this autumn!). After Moda I was drooling over so many daring designs just for the striking colours they came in.

 ImageImageImage
Innocent whites – There was a lot of goodies in the show for some future brides: a whole section of the lingerie fashion show was dedicated to white romantic undercrackers. I am not a huge fan of white myself – I find it too restrictive and impractical but for special occasions it can be a very pretty choice. One of my ultimate favourite sets in white is Mimi Holliday “Coquette” which actually reminds me a bit of Snow White. Again, I felt like the trend was better suited for summer (even the styling featured butterflies, wtf??) so this was definitely not my favourite of all the trends shown on the catwalk.

ImageImageImageImage
Smoky & Edgy – This trend is something I love to wear personally and it fits really well the autumn/winter scenery. The smoky greys and blacks ooze sexiness and paint you the scenery of seduction. I am especially in love with the new styles Gossard has created for autumn and guess what? I GOTTA HAVE THAT BLUE/BLACK BRA in third picture. It’s so gorgeous. Also if the bra in second picture came in my size I would die to have it. Simply die. I have yet to try grey lingerie but with the sophisticated laces and trimmings these sets are offering, I am definitely willing to try that too in the future.

ImageImageImageImage
Girly vibes – I am not a girly girl myself – not too much at least. I have heard that I’m girly but not princess-y so getting all covered up in pinks and flowers is not my cup of tea. However, recently I’ve been finding myself in the middle of piles of pink lingerie so I guess I must throw that misconception of myself away. I am sometimes a princess – with a big P. I always love a good pink or red bra so I was quite happy to see such beautiful hues on the runway. But again, this style is more summery to me so I find it a bit unsuitable for winter. However, the bras were beautifully styled and as individuals so pretty I think I might indulge in some winter florals next season.

ImageImageImageImage
Mistress of Dracula – I love a good red and black combo and this part of the show definitely got it. Red is probably my ultimate favourite colour among pinks and other brights even thought it’s almost too classic and cliched. However, you can never fail with a good red lingerie set. I think especially Lepel did a great job with their reds, so did Curvy Kate. 

So this was it for this time, next time I will be introducing a couple of swimwear trends. Which lingerie trend did you like the best? 🙂 Let me know in the comments! xx

2 Responses to “Moda Trend Report: Autumn/Winter 2014”

  1. Tori June 16, 2014 at 11:41 pm #

    Smoky and edgy for sure — though ironically, because any number of gray hued bras would form a nice balance between practical and sexy for me.

  2. camerondgoodwin23 June 17, 2014 at 5:06 pm #

    Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

