Class, Comfort and Cleavage for the Small-Busted – the Gossard “Super Smooth”

30 Jun

Hello everyone! Life has been busy and I have been super tired lately which has meant less blogging for me even though I do have some great stories to share with you. Today I’m gonna talk about not one but two things I do not know that much about and it’s small busts and wireless bras. I was recently contacted by the lovely and generous people of Gossard about their new range, a wireless super-plunge bra called Super Smooth. I was very interested in the product but sadly it didn’t come in my regular Gossard size meaning 32FF. I can totally understand this and the reasons behind it – it is not an easy task to craft a wireless that would work above DD-cups. However Gossard offered to send me a bra to try on my sister and just to have a look and feel of it. Here are my thoughts about the bra.
ImageImage
This bra is truly what is promises to be – a sleek wireless that gives you the ultimate cleavage without any wires or discomfort. I really like the soft materials and how the bra is crafted. This bra has been under construction for quite while since Gossard has carefully planned the product and used specific technique to make it work. I tried the bra on a few different gals but us all being not exactly the right size for it, I cannot really tell about the fit. The bra was first sent out for my sister to try it but as she suddenly shrunk, the 32D didn’t work that well anymore (I would say she’s about 30C/D at the moment). In addition I tried it on myself and well, being a 30GG it wasn’t much of a help either.

According to the what we noticed with my sister is that this bra runs quite true to size. It has push up padding on the sides of the cups to give your boobs the ultimate lift and to bring them in front of you to form the most perfect cleavage. With my waaaay too big boobs for the bra I definitely got tons of cleavage (in addition to the massive spillage) but I think if the bra would have fitted my sis better, she would have had the same stunning effect. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see the bra on anyone who would actually be the right size for it as most of my friends are either full-busted or quite petite. However, I could easily image one or two of my friends enjoying the benefits of the bra quite happily in their 30C’s and 30E’s.
Image
Super Smooth comes in a size range going up to E-cups meaning it’s suitable for the smaller end of the full-bust spectrum and people who wear core sizes A-D. I think this bra would be fabulous for the summer, especially in its beige shade for those with a similar skin tone. I would gladly welcome a bra like this to my bradrobe and I’m only waiting for Gossard to make it work for fuller busts someday (I have faith in you, guys!). The bra costs £39 so it’s a little pricier than your average Gossard bra but I would say it’s worth it if you are on a look out for a comfy everyday bra with discreet appearance but a phenomenal cleavage!

For more thorough Gossard reviews keep watching this space! There will be some coming in the next couple of weeks 🙂 xx

5 Responses to “Class, Comfort and Cleavage for the Small-Busted – the Gossard “Super Smooth””

  1. Jen June 30, 2014 at 8:49 pm #

    Thanks for the review (even though it didn’t fit!). Sounds as if it’s going to be comfortable and flattering for those in the right size, so perhaps I’ll try it myself.

    • sophie July 1, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

      Hi Jen! So glad you liked it, it was fun to do something a bit different. There will be an update post soon since I found someone who the bra actually fits!

  2. Galactica July 1, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

    Hi !

    I am a bra blogger who wears bras in 32d, and I like wireless bras… Just send the bra to me I will do the review ! 😀 😀 😀

    (This comment is a joke, but if you really want to give the bra, but have no one in your friends who can wear it, give it to me ! I am here !)

    • sophie July 1, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

      Hi darling! I just got a friend that fits the bra beautifully, so unfortunately it has already found it’s owner. However, there will be an update post so keep watching this space for it 🙂 x

      • Galactica July 1, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

        I am waiting your friend’s review with impatience !

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

