Lingerie News 7/14 by 2COP

1 Jul

 

There has been some pretty interesting things going on in the lingerie world lately which is why I decided to put together a monthly “News” feature that would gather all the important happenings together. Hopefully this will keep you posted on things such as new D+ brands, sizing and fit corrections that brands make and events to come in the near future. Enjoy!

Image
New lingerie brands in the scene

I have found a couple of brands you might be interested in which is why I wanted to share them here. I think many of you have heard of Bosom Galore by now but the stunning brand has now created another new style to be introduced next spring and also decided which styles they are launching first. Their first styles will include my personal favourite style Amelia which is a gorgeous pale pink plunge with a beautiful lace overlay (pictured above, image courtesy of Bosom Galore). Can’t wait to try the set on when it is launched! The launch will take place this autumn and if everything goes as planned, it will take place in September.

Another brand called Juliana London has mysteriously burst onto the scene and I say mysteriously cause to be honest, we know nothing about it except it’s targeted to women with small backs and big busts. I will be meeting the owner of the brand in London sometime soon so after that I will hopefully have new info. Juliana London is a luxury brand so if you have any wishes for their size range, materials, designs or pricing, let me know and I will discuss it with the founder!

 Image
Freya changes their sizing markings

Freya has made the decision to change how their sizes appear on the size tags. This might seem a lot smaller change to most of you but as I work for the lingerie retail I know it’s a massive one for online retailers. The sizes are changed into EU sizing meaning the chart will go as follow: D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L… etc. This means they will be differently displayed on websites and online stores and instead of picking your UK size, you need to convert it to your EU size, eg. GG -> J. Some of the online stores may not be changing this so be careful how the sizes are displayed on web. If there are no double sizes (FF,GG,HH..) they use the EU sizing instead of UK.

A Finnish lingerie online store goes international!

I have worked with a Finnish lingerie online retailer Lumingerie for quite a while now and have some awesome news for those looking for the best selection of British and Polish brands on the scene. Lumingerie has finally decided to go international and has started to prepare for translating their website and making it easier for international customers to approach them. The English version of the website and online store does not have a launch date yet, but as soon as I have more info, I will let you know!

Image
The Moda Birmingham Exhibition is held again next month!

I decided not to take part in Moda this season but what happened? I accidentally booked flight tickets and now I am planning my trip to London and Birmingham. This will mean you will get to see the new ss15 collections fresh from the catwalk and I will report you with the latest trends and best picks! I am especially excited to see what my favourite brands Tutti Rouge, Panache and Gossard have to offer but will visit as many stands as I can during the Sunday. I will also be meeting another lingerie bloggers so you might see them costarring the blog soon 😉

8 Responses to “Lingerie News 7/14 by 2COP”

  1. anjaeverydayboudoir July 2, 2014 at 7:22 pm #

    Your monthly news post is a great idea, thank you for all the interestint information! I’m especially looking forward to the launch of Lumingerie because they have great selection of brands (especially hard to find ones)!

    • sophie July 3, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

      Thank you, great to hear that! xx

  2. Cate July 3, 2014 at 4:50 am #

    Exciting! So for Freya and my 30GGs, I can now expect to order a 65J/30J? Interesting. I wonder if that means retailers will be forced to discount the older stuff with the UK sizing to make room for the newer stuff with the Euro sizing.

    • sophie July 3, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

      Yes, this is exactly what it means 🙂 We are not discounting any products for this reason in the company I work for but don’t know about the others. I think companies just need to clarify on the product page which ones are in UK and which ones in EU sizing.

  3. Ms. Pris July 3, 2014 at 8:06 am #

    I heard about Freya’s supposed intentions to change their size scheme on FB today, so I asked Freya and they said they have no intention of changing their size scheme.

    • sophie July 3, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Well, I have Freya bra packages at my work with the new size scheme so I have no idea what they are talking about.

    • sophie July 3, 2014 at 4:52 pm #

      I find this VERY odd since I have seen a letter written and signed by an Eveden rep which states exactly the opposite. Also I have held the products with the new tags in my hands so I think I can safely say what has happened. I emphasize that I work for lingerie retail and ALSO that this is not classified information but something that we have been advised to inform our customers about. Even my boss has blogged about it in her business-related blog.

      • Ms. Pris July 23, 2014 at 7:58 am #

        Well, Freya now says they are not changing to an EU size scheme, but will be changing their labels for EU retailers only. To be honest I think this is going to be a nightmare: EU and UK sizes don’t directly correspond to one another.

        Maybe the letter you received from the Eveden rep was not clear.

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

