Moda SS15 Preview: Tutti Rouge “High Hopes” Collection

28 Aug

Hiya lovers! This week has been exhausting – I’ve been sick and having family drama but fortunately, it’s all coming to an end. I finished with my other summer job in a kindergarten and am now completely free! We will be moving to a new apartment with my boyfriend on Sat so I’m super excited for that too. Today is not about my personal life though, but about the Moda show that I visited a couple of weeks ago. I have TONS of brands and collections to introduce you to so I will keep the posts brief and in case you have any further question, just drop me a comment. I have the look books and sizes for every style shown in these posts so please ask for the sizes if you need to!

First up, I would like to start with Tutti Rouge which is one of my all time full-bust favourites. Even though their fit is still a bit inconsistent and some have had trouble finding their true TR size, I am always super happy to see their new styles and delicious colour scheme. The SS15 season is all about tropical colours and prints with a few new-comers and a couple of old favourites. 

DSC_0270DSC_0280
The whole Tutti Rouge SS15 collection was inspired by the tattoo artist Sailor Jerry which lead Jessice Prebble, the founder of Tutti Rouge, to come up with a gorgeous tattoo print, aptly called the Tallulah Tattoo. This print is completely exclusive to Tutti Rouge and to me, looks absolutely stunning. I am not a big fan of tattoo prints, such as Freya has created before, but this one seems pretty unique and has a very girly soft colour scheme to it. The collection is named “High Hopes” which is adorning the tattoo print and not making it too “TR-ad” -like. The style is based on their previous semi-padded styles such as Rosa.

Another print style I loved was the lovely Janey. I can’t really say which one I prefer but Janey is more colourful and tropical, which makes it a great summer style and very “me”. The print is kind of like a painting, it looks like oil paint put on a bra and I really dig it.  Jessica has created two beautiful choice of panties for the set and I think the whole look of the set seems very flattering. As I have recently had trouble with TR sizing and their panties, I really look forward to this style. I also love the shape – it is based on the Betty shape meaning a rounded look and a lovely “two cakes on a plate” – cleavage.

DSC_0276 DSC_0279
Lemon shades were big for SS15 season so it was no wonder TR had some in their collection too. I am personally a lover of yellow so this made me extremely happy. The yellow was paired with a nice soft shade of pink and I really liked the combo as it looks fresh yet girly. As a fan of Liliana I am now temped to buy a new one next season, so delicious it is in this lemony shade. However, I might be going for the Tallulah Sunshine since I love the semi-padded shape and the delicate lace on it.

The Tallulah Sunshine comes with a matching Brazilian brief, the kind of bottom I have had trouble with TR styles in the past. The style looks great on the hanger but to be honest, I looked not-so-flattering in it with styles such as May and Rosa. I asked about the fit of the panties from Jessica and I was happy to hear that the really low-coverage Brazilians had been revised to come up lower at the crotch area, meaning more coverage and a more flattering overall look to them. 

DSC_0272 DSC_0287
The Nichole, which is Tutti stable, has quickly become one of my favourites and looks gorgeous both in a very contrasting colour combo and in a more subtle minty shade. The Mint and Papaya shades bring the best out of the bra and I would love to add these both to my collection. Nichole gives me an unbeatable rounded shape so it’s a safe choice for those who love the kind “orb” look. The mint shade Nichole was also perfected with a matching flower-y bow which complements the cute colour scheme very well.

DSC_0284 DSC_0285
The soft colour palette extends to this lovely new version of Beatrice – who wouldn’t love polka dots? I myself haven’t tried Beatrice on yet but as you can see, this style is so cute I might have to get my mittens on it next spring. The tie-side brief is a cute addition to the set, though it’s definitely not for everyone. I would like to try it though as it’s something different compared to the other TR bottom styles.

All the Tutti Rouge styles go up HH, which is great for such a new brand. I tend to be something between 32GG and H with TR at the moment so I would say they have run pretty small cup-wise so far. Jessica has been constantly revising the fit of the bras and panties meaning we can’t be sure what next season brings us. 

All in all the TR collection for SS15 is very cohesive and looks fantastic. I always wait for their new collections and this will be another one to look forward to.

One Response to “Moda SS15 Preview: Tutti Rouge “High Hopes” Collection”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutti Rouge S/S15 Collection | Stitched Up Corsetry - September 14, 2014

    […] of the pictures on this article were taken from 2 Cakes on a Plate a great lingerie blog.  As I could not go to any lingerie show, I could only see the pics and […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

