A Quick Hello & Some Possible Changes In the Blog Agenda

26 Sep

Hello everyone! As many of you may have noticed, there isn’t much I share much outside lingerie on my blog and recently, I have been feeling the urge to expand my little hobby a bit further. This doesn’t mean I have got fed up with lingerie or bra fit, there is just so many things that I am interested and I would love to share some of that stuff with you as well!

As lingerie is my number one passion, there is no way I’m just going to turn this blog to being a rambling place for myself. Nope, that ain’t gonna happen. Instead I will be posting now and then about beauty and style more and maybe doing some kind of hair and makeup tutorials and reviews. The thing is, before I went to uni I aspired to be a makeup artist. I did get into beauty school but to be honest, I became a drop-out before even entering the school doors. That’s because I got a respectable placement at studying Education & Psychology and of course, my family was a be “Err” about my future career as a MUA. Well, to the uni I went but the passion is still there and I would dearly like to share with you.

So, what shall you be expecting from Two Cakes On a Plate in the future? Pretty much the same as you have seen by now, just with hints of vintage style tips and tricks here there. Also I want to feel a bit more free about the things I post here – if I see a delicious cake recipe, I just might want to share it! What do you think? I would very much like to hear what you’d be interested to see on the blog in the future and also, if this new kind of content will keep you bringing back to Two Cakes On a Plate! Please drop me a comment, darling xx

DSC_0017DSC_0114

3 Responses to “A Quick Hello & Some Possible Changes In the Blog Agenda”

  1. Mademoiselle K September 27, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    That sounds like an excellent plan! I love the way your hair looks btw 🙂

    • sophie September 28, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

      Thanks! 🙂 xx

  2. Darci September 28, 2014 at 6:04 pm #

    I would love to see hair and makeup tips 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

