Review of By Caprice “Love Blossom” in 32G

12 Oct

I very often bump into brands that are just so cute, sexy and so “me” and when I look for my size, it shines with its non-existence. Well, I first saw By Caprice lingerie on a random website and this is exactly what happened – ouch, up to G and I was a double! However, some of the designs really caught my eye and I was left wondering if I could sistersize down to a 32G. When Sophie from By Caprice contacted me asking if I wanted something to review on my blog, I jumped at the chance and decided to try my luck. I was sent the “Love Blossom” set in sizes 32G and Small and here’s how I liked it…

DSC_0022 DSC_0054
Design: I went for the Love Blossom as it instantly caught my eye – the colour and the lace embroidery looked amazing! I was a bit worried about the extra padding inside the cups but I am so looks-orientated that this set definitely won me over. The whole look is quite over-the-top, in a good way of course, as the plunge shape creates a massive cleavage and the shiny pink satin is quite eye-catching. The lace is quite thick so be sure to match this bra with something not-so-clingy! I wore this bra with my new Lindy Bop “Ophelia” dress and it created a nice look under the ruched neckline.

Love Blossom is a moulded-cup padded bra featuring some extra push-up padding in the bottom part of the cups. For me the push-up padding is a bit too much as I probably could have achieved the cleavage without any extra help but for some the padding can be a bonus. The bra gives me a very uplifted lovely shape and looks great with very open necklines as it doesn’t cover much of your chest.

DSC_0046 DSC_0051
Fit: As you can see, the fit is unfortunately not the best for me. This is not the bras fault though – my boobs are just about a cup size too big for it. I think my best fit with By Caprice would probably be a 32GG so I am looking forward to their potential size expansion that will take place sometime in the future. The band feels firm for 32 but I would say it’s just on a smaller side of 32 so not super snug on me but still doesn’t ride up. There is some spillage mostly on my left boob as it is bigger than my right one so if I had the chance I would size up to a GG. However, the quadboob on my left side is not that notable under clothing so I have actually been wearing this bra quite a lot lately as it looks great under most of my dresses.

The wiring and depth of the bra are quite the average so a very good fit for me. I find the cups to be rather deep at the bottom too (compared to eg. Curvy Kate bras) so there’s not a bunch folding going on at the bottom. I usually have some wrinkles at the bottom of the padded cups I wear so to me, the overall fit of Love Blossom looks pretty good to me, if it only was the perfect size. Also I do think that my shape is not the best for this bra and it could have fitted better if I had less fullness on the top part of my breasts. So if you have more bottom-heavy breasts – this is probably your best choice for a push-up bra!

DSC_0043 DSC_0056
Comfort: I have been wearing this set quite a bit as it is very comfortable doesn’t peek under my low-cut open necklines. The materials feel nice to touch and the lace is not scratchy at all – quite the contrary! The wires feel very reasonably placed so they don’t poke me in my armpits or feel too narrow or wide. The band features three hooks and eyes which I’m really grateful for.

The panties looked very skimpy at first and I wondered if they would look flattering or feel good. I was also hesitant about my size as the size range goes from S to XL and I am probably not even close to By Caprice’s smallest customer. The size was spot-on though and the side strings of the brief give a lot of room for size fluctuation. I would say the panties run true-to-size just like the bra did. This is definitely always a good quality of a new brand you try, as it is more likely to get the right size with a little less hit-and-miss.

I hope you liked my review and will be looking into By Caprice too – they are a great option if you fall into their size range and are looking for a good push-up bra with a lovely fit. If you fancy yourself a very own set from By Caprice, I would suggest you look into Littlewoods and Very! They have a nice selection of By Caprice for great prices. By Caprice also produces smaller sizes so if you are not D+, you still have a good shot at fitting into their brand.

How do you like By Caprice and the Love Blossom set? If you have any questions or comments leave them for me in the comment box! Have a great Sunday, loves xx

2 Responses to “Review of By Caprice “Love Blossom” in 32G”

  1. Manna October 12, 2014 at 10:19 pm #

    Paras blogi pitkästä aikaa, jätte kiwa!

    • Sophie October 13, 2014 at 7:39 am #

      Voi kiitos, onpa ihana kuulla tollasta palautetta! ❤

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

