Canadian Goodies – Review Of Blush Lingerie “Paramour” High-Waisted Brief

14 Oct

First of all, I am hyperventilating here because I have my final job interview for being a bra fitter for a very well-known brand (and I REALLY want the job). So please excuse me if this review turns out odd, I am not myself at the moment. Okay, moving on…

A few weeks ago I saw this amazing set by Blush Lingerie and of course, got super excited and tweeted them that I would literally die if I couldn’t get my hands on it (this happens now and then). What I wasn’t expecting was that the lovely people at Blush contacted me and asked if I wanted to review the very same set called “Paramour”. Unfortunately, I do not fit into their bra size range which only goes up to DD with this particular range but I was very happy to be sent the lovely retro suspender brief in the lovely Black/Obsidian colourway. Here’s how it looks and fits…

DSC_0003 DSC_0002DSC_0006 DSC_0007
I want to say something before I tell you about the briefs. It took me a whole lot of courage to post pics of myself in my panties so I hope you are gentle on me. I have scars and wounds around my body because of my eczema and I am not perfectly slim, I know that (also, I just noticed I have super weird ribs poking out under my bra band). Why I wanted to post these pictures was because I want to show how lingerie looks on someone my size and hopefully some of you can relate to my body type. If you are about to comment on this post, which I appreciate, leave my body out of the comments unless you have something nice to say. I am very touchy about this subject because of my eating disorder problems and will ask you to respect that. #diversityinlingerie

The brief looks as stunning in nature as in the pictures though the mint-green undertone looks much more accentuated in natural light. I am so glad Blush Lingerie has decided to pair the mint shade with black as it makes the bottoms approachable to us fuller-busted ladies as well and we can match it to any basic black bra we own. The design of the panties is so adorable and sexy at the same time and I love the high rise that looks pretty good on me too, even though I don’t have the best proportions for high-waisted stuff. The brief comes up to my belly button but doesn’t cover it so I would say the panties are designed for someone with rather regular proportions and height.

DSC_0011 DSC_0016

I went for the size Small with the panties even though my waist measurement belongs to the M category. The thing is, my waist and hips don’t have a dramatic difference between them so each time I go for a certain size, I need to pick whether the panties are a bit snug on my waist or a little too loose on my butt. I usually go for the snugger waist as I do like a nipped-in look with everything high-waisted.

The quality of the panties seems great to me and the detachable suspenders are made of a lovely velvet-y material, creating a more luxe look to the style. The materials are stretchy enough to feel comfortable and the gusset feels a good width to me. Also the butt section has enough room for my booty and looks quite flattering even though I don’t have much curves on my backside. All in all, the Paramour high-waisted knickers seems like a very good quality for their 38 CAD (=27 €) price tag! Shipping to Europe can be costly but eg. to USA it’s only $5.

How do you like the panties? Do you love or hate high-waisted bottoms? Let me know in the comments! xx

15 Responses to “Canadian Goodies – Review Of Blush Lingerie “Paramour” High-Waisted Brief”

  1. Amy L. October 14, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

    I never saw any of the things you were worried about when I read your comments about your body – and I still don’t. All I saw was a beautiful pair of high waist briefs that I’d love to try one day, and an even more beautiful girl reviewing it for us!

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 9:50 am #

      Thank you so much for your kind words ❤ xx

  2. braguide October 14, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

    Thanks for the review and the lovely pictures! Very pretty panties; I think the high cut briefs are very flattering and I am happy to see them with garters. Any comments on the quality of the garter straps and clips? Are the clips metal or plastic?

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 9:50 am #

      The garter clips are metal so very nice quality I’d say 🙂

  3. Andra October 14, 2014 at 7:44 pm #

    They’re so pretty, especially the colour! And you’re gorgeous in them 😀

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 9:51 am #

      Thank you sweetie! ❤

  4. Jen October 15, 2014 at 2:32 am #

    Beautiful panties, yes. And I did not see anything ‘wrong’ with you at all, just the glamorous lingerie and lovely model! That said, I can imagine how anxious you might be about posting the photos. Happily, I think you readership is pretty human and appreciates your posts and reviews.

    So now off to see if I can find those glam briefs for myself. 😉 I think high-waist undies can be so flattering and pretty! These seem extra-glam with the clips and contrast front.

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 9:52 am #

      Thank you so much 🙂 The panties are so lovely and comfy, I would recommend them to anyone! xx

      • Jen October 20, 2014 at 11:53 pm #

        Definitely going to have to pick them up, thank you!

  5. Mademoiselle K October 15, 2014 at 11:53 am #

    Wow those paties look absolutely stunning on you, and so do you! I can totally understand the hesitation on posting pictures of one’s lower half, i don’t think i’d dare to myself – you’re very brave! But you have absolutely nothing to worry about, you look great!

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment! People have been so nice to me when I was ready to get slayed 😀

  6. VJ October 15, 2014 at 2:29 pm #

    I have the same weird rib thing going on – so you’re not alone in that. As for the panties, they look awesome.

    • Sophie October 15, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

      Thanks I think so too! Yeah I have always had very prominent ribs, I just don’t think about it that much unless I see pics of myself.

  7. Saty January 10, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

    You looked beautiful in those pictures!

    • Sophie January 12, 2015 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

