DD+ Clothing Review: “Vivi” Dress by Lindy Bop

9 Nov

 DSC_0016DSC_0026DSC_0025
Hiya lovelies! It’s Father’s Day in Finland today and while spending it with my dad and little sister, we decided to take some pics for the blog. My dad had gotten me this dress for my grandpa’s funeral so I wanted to review it for you as well; sorry about the picture quality though, I don’t know how to use my camera yet so it wasn’t focusing properly and it was quite dark outside too. These are the only decent pics and even they are slightly blurry.

But onto the dress! I saw the Vivi dress on Lindy Bop’s Facebook page about a week ago and decided it would be a good choice for my black dress, as I would be needing one very soon in the future. The dress cost only a very affordable £34,99 so it was a no-brainer as I new the delivery would be fast and the dress quite curve-friendly. I was a bit hesitant about the neckline as the bust section was meant for someone with a 34″ bust and mine was about 5″ more than that. I decided to go for size 10 anyway and was happy that I did! The dress was very VERY hard to zip up at first, but after the side zip had loosened up a bit, I could easily zip it up after a few wears.

The waist of the dress fits me perfectly but as I guessed, the bust area was a bit snug and so were the sleeves. I am quite muscular when it comes to my arms so it’s sometimes a bit of hit and miss when it comes to sleeved items – this however, has just the right amount of space even though feeling a bit restrictive at first. Also, you can see a glimpse of my bra from the neckline, as it’s forced to be quite revealing on me. However, I feel like my Ewa Michalak “SM Mgielka” is doing a pretty good job and makes my boobs look nice with the dress style.

With my Vivi dress I’m wearing an old petticoat (quite a pathetic one though…), some hair flowers from H&M and my new Dresslily ankle boots. I am not much of a black-wearing person so I decided add colour with some red shoes and a matching lipstick as they brighten up any outfit. What do you think of the ensemble? xx

9 Responses to “DD+ Clothing Review: “Vivi” Dress by Lindy Bop”

  1. cynthia0101 November 9, 2014 at 11:06 pm #

    The dress looks really good on you. I love the whole look.

    • Sophie November 10, 2014 at 8:37 am #

      Thank you so much ❤ xx

  2. ptasia November 12, 2014 at 3:22 pm #

    I love the combo with the red shoes! I’m actually waiting for my first Lindy Bop order & it’s taking some time… Do you mind me asking if the European Delivery they use is Standard Airmail or perhaps Signed for (registered) delivery?

    • Sophie November 12, 2014 at 6:50 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I think it’s standard airmail, not sure though! My order actually arrived in only three days so guess it depends on where you live how long it takes to ship your order.

      • ptasia November 12, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

        Uh-oh… you’re getting me worried. I’m in Poland, so it shouldn’t take much longer than to Finland.

      • Sophie November 12, 2014 at 8:04 pm #

        I think Poland is a bit tricky, I have the impression that your mail delivery is not the most accurate and the parcel can easily lay in the post office for a while without you knowing it (I know this cause I used to work for company which did business with Polish companies). Maybe you should email to Lindy Bop and ask them if they know where your parcel is?

      • ptasia November 12, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

        Yep, I have e-mailed them, hope they reply eg. tomorrow. It was actually a joint order with my MIL/SIL & sent to my SIL’s address (my own post office is great about actually delivering everything promptly, no parcels missing, etc).

      • Sophie November 12, 2014 at 8:37 pm #

        Well I hope you find the parcel, I’m sure you will get it if you keep searching 🙂 If Lindy Bop doesn’t reply, I suggest you leave a message on their Facebook wall!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Affordable Vintage Repro for Curvy Girls – Review of Lindy Bop “Octavia” | Two cakes on a plate - November 9, 2016

    […] a good way!) and she told me yes, indeed she was. The stunner worked for Lindy Bop which is a brand I have recommended for busty girls before here on my blog. Today I would like to tell you about the ultimate full-busted pinup basics, the Octavia dress and […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

