Loungewear Review – “Vintage Glamour” Slip by Gossard

26 Nov

First of all, sorry for the radio silence, I was in Berlin for a week and now I’m back on Finnish soil. I will be posting about our trip soon, some highlights and pics so you’ll get the idea what Berlin is all about. Second of all, I just passed my driving test today so hurray for me! I plan to enjoy a glass of bubbly for that tonight 🙂 Also, I just had my birthday on Sunday and I turned 22. So, all in all I’m pretty much feeling myself. Well, onto the point – another thing I have been really excited about recently is the new Gossard “Vintage Glamour” range. I received the beautiful slip which is a part of this lovely new sleepwear range and here’s how I liked it.DSC_0017
Let me tell you this first: it was quite hard to take pics in the slip without looking too revealing and raunchy. Not that there is anything wrong with that – I love sexy lingerie and sleepwear – but I didn’t want to make this post just about my boobs. The slip itself is absolutely stunning and I adore how it makes me look. The piping crossing the lace vertically and and the lace itself look so sophisticated and truly a tad vintage. However, there is a flipside to the revealing looks when you’re full-busted – it doesn’t look that “classy” on me in the pics as it would on someone with smaller breasts. Don’t get me wrong – my boobs look FANTASTIC in the slip and actually even fit into it but the truth is they look very ahem, big (well, no shit man, they ARE big, but you get the point).

The style of the Vintage Glamour slip is very flattering; it covers my butt and dips nicely on the back and front to create a very sexy look. I actually feel like I also look a lot slimmer in this slip as the vertical seaming elongates my body. I have seriously taken so many selfies of me wearing this and each time I feel fat, I just cheat myself and take look at those pics. I know, I’m weird.
DSC_0018
What I like about this slip is that even though it’s quite simple it has those lovely little details to make it look more “vintage”. the capped sleeves look so cute and I really prefer them to regular shoulder straps as they balance out my arms that have a bit of muscle and chub to them. The front features lovely satin-coated buttons which really give the slip its finishing touch.

The sizing of this range is quite true-to-size so I would suggest to go for your regular dress size with it. I received the slip in size 10 which is my regular UK size and the slip really hugs my curves without being too-much-of-a sausage skin. It also allows a fair amount of room for my butt and boobs, which I’m really impressed of as I am currently on the edge of 30H. The upper part of the slip is designed to keep your girls in place and lightly supported: I don’t feel the need to wear a bra with this slip at all.

When it comes to comfort the Vintage Glamour slip has it’s pros and cons. First of all, the dress feels really comfy on most of the time as I know it looks good and flattering. This way I can easily lounge around in it without feeling frumpy or too naked. On the other hand, it’s also made of thin lace that is not ideal for my eczema; I have been having a little rough patch with my skin lately and can’t wear synthetic fibers too much to avoid skin irritation. However, this slip is not so much for sleeping but more of a boudoir piece and I can easily wear it for a little while now and then.
DSC_0006
If you would fancy a piece of Vintage Glamour for yourself, you can find the slip, the french knickers and the cami here. The slip retails for £49 and comes in size 8-16. I am absolutely smitten with the looks of this range and if you want a little something to spice up you loungewear collection, I highly recommend the Vintage Glamour. This would also make a great Christmas present for your beloved one as you don’t have to know her bra size!

2 Responses to “Loungewear Review – “Vintage Glamour” Slip by Gossard”

  1. Mervi November 26, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

    Synttärionnittelut sekä onnittelut myös ajokortista! xo

    • Sophie November 26, 2014 at 9:42 pm #

      Kiitos ❤ Tuun nyt käymään teillä joku päivä nyt kun se korttikin on taskussa 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

