Lingerie Review: Comexim “Irish Coffee” in 70J

24 Feb

As you all may know by now, I have been very keen on Polish bras lately; they have certain European appeal to them and even though the sizing can be confusing, when you get the fit right it usually is spot-on. One Polish brand I was yet try was Comexim which I had heard so many great reviews on. This is why I was so happy when the owner of Zathiya lingerie online boutique contacted me and asked if I wanted to try out something from their collection. Zathiya is still a very new company but is already dedicated to serving their customers in a best possible way to find the best possible fit with their bras. It is an American company, so you US girls will be happy to know that there will now more Polish lingerie available to you! Today I will reviewing the lovely Irish Coffee from Comexim in 70J.

DSC_0017 DSC_0051
The Design: Irish Coffee is a regular Comexim padded plunge-balconette style bra with three-part cup construction. The style is very fresh in the full-bust lingerie scene – I have literally never seen any other brand doing dark brown. To be quite honest I am probably the biggest hater of brown in general but this colour combo is so sweet I absolutely fell in love with it. The name says it all – this truly is a creamy Irish Coffee blend with a little coral sweetness to it, in a from of cute bow adorning the centre core. The hues are very chocolate-y and creamy, just the way I like them.

The shape of the cup is super rounded and uplifted and creates a very in-your-face type of cleavage. As a fan of epic cleavage, I really love this feature of the bra. When wearing Irish Coffee I actually feel like my boobs are defying gravity – almost like floating on my chest. The bra features a lovely thin lace overlay which can show through the thinnest of clothes but is pretty invisible under eg. thicker cotton blends.

DSC_0039DSC_0024
The Fit: When I first took the bra out of its parcel, I was very hesitant it would fit me – it looked so tiny compared to my other bra in similar sizes. However, I soon noticed that this was due the bra construction; the cups were so deep and narrow it made the bra look smaller than it actually is. When putting it on I found out the size was absolutely spot-on and cup depth was like heaven; rarely have I seen such deep cups that would not crease at the bottom for the lack of depth.

I went for the size 70J as I had went through some social media discussions and determined that I should go by the Comexim size chart but then sister size down in the band. The Comexim size chart puts me at 75HH which is a sister size to 70J. As I am more of a 70 with Polish brands usually, I decided to go for my usual band size and a cup up. As you can see from the size chart below, Comexim does include the HH-cup though they don’t do any other double letters and they drop the “I” altogether. This means the sizing is AGAIN very unique and I suggest you do some research to determine your own size. A good place to start would be the “Clothes for boobs” group at Facebook or other lingerie blogs that have covered the sizing.

Size Table

The band of Irish Coffee felt really good so I would say, you should definitely go for your regular Polish band size. For reference, I wear 70 with Ewa Michalak and Avocado as well, but would need a 65 with Kris Line and Samanta nowadays (it depends totally on your preferences as well, you might prefer your brands either looser or tighter). The wires seemed very narrow at first but there is something about them that really makes them comfy even though I don’t cope with very narrow wires in general. Maybe it’s the flexibility of the wire material; some wires can be more rigid than other and the Comexim wires were a great length and flexible enough for me.

DSC_0042 DSC_0059DSC_0004
Comfort: When I first got the Irish Coffee set on, I literally thought I was in lingerie heaven. As the fit was spot-on, the comfort kind of followed the same pattern and felt divine as well. The band was just stretchy enough to feel comfy and the straps were super flexible and full-adjustable to add another great feature to the bra. As I mentioned in the fit part, the wires felt very comfy too and I can easily wear the bra for several hours without any discomfort.

Even though I did love the stretchy bra straps at first there is a small downside to them: as they are super flexible, they also tend to fall off my shoulders quite a bit, especially combined to other slippery materials. Overall the bra is so comfy though the strap thing is only a minor thing I would change about it and the bra still gets a lot of wear on a regular basis.

I opted for the matching panties in a size Medium which seems to be my most accurate size with Polish brands at the moment. With the bottoms I would also suggest going by the size chart as it worked well when I gave it a try. The panties feature a soft mesh back and a lacy front and also tiny cute suspender-like thingys at the front. I would describe them as low-to-medium rise so very flattering on yours truly! I’d reckon these bottoms are one of my favourites for everyday wear as fit well and feel so comfy on at all times.

If you would like to get your hands on your very own Irish Coffee set, you can head over to Zathiya and snatch one up for $50 for the bra $18 for the panties. Definitely not a bad price for such a lovely well-fitting set of lingerie! In addition, you will get a 10% discount off your order with code 2cakes10 ūüėČ Sizes go up to a Comexim L-cup which translates roughly to a UK HH. So, what do you think of Comexim and Irish Coffee in general? Have you tried any of their lingerie yet? Let me know in the comments!

Suomeksi: Kuten blogistani on voinut jo tovin huomata, on blogissani vilahdellut aika monta puolalaista alusvaatemerkki√§ viime vuoden aikana. Trendi jatkuu t√§n√§ vuonna: puolalainen estetiikka ja istuvuus kun ovat aivan omaa luokkaansa ja iskev√§t ainakin meik√§l√§iseen aivan kympill√§. On kuitenkin viel√§ monta merkki√§, joista en ole blogissani ennen kirjoittanut, joten t√§n√§√§n olisikin tarjolla jotain ihan uutta herkkua: nimitt√§in br√§ndilt√§ nimelt√§ Comexim. Comexim on tunnettu etenkin rapakon toisella puolella todella tinkim√§tt√∂m√§st√§ laadustaan sek√§ huippuistuvuudesta, jota ei my√∂sk√§√§n hintalapun numerolla ole pilattu. T√§n√§√§n arvostelussa olisi Comeximin “Irish Coffee”, joka minulle yst√§v√§llisesti l√§hetettiin jenkkil√§isen Zathiya alusvaateverkkokaupan toimesta.

Comeximin mitoitus on taas jälleen kerran ihan omaa luokkaansa, aivan niinkuin muillakin puolalaisilla merkeillä. Comexim sisällyttää taulukkoonsa HH-kupin mutta jättää I:n kokonaan välistä. Itse olin aiemmin kokeillut Comeximin 70HH kokoa Lumingerien varastoja penkoessani (mikä aarreaitta!) ja tiesin tuon koon olevan hieman liian pieni. Tutkin hetkisen merkin kokotaulukkoa ja päädyin kokoa isompaan eli 70J:hin. Kokotaulukon mukaan ympärykseni tulisi olla 75 mutta puolalaisilla brändeillä on taipumus suoraansanottuna kusta silmään ympäryssuositusten kanssa: he ovat tottuneet löysähköihin ymrpäyksiin, mikä ei mielestäni kuitenkaan palvele suuririntaista naista. Otinkin minulle suositellun 75HH:n sisaruskoon 70J:n, sillä ympärykseni on normaalisti puolalaisten merkkien kanssa 70 (brittien koko 32).

Koko sattuikin onneksi nappiin, vaikka liivit näyttivät luonnossa ensin melko pieniltä. Pienen ulkomuodon salaisuus oli kuitenkin kapeissa kaarituissa sekä todella syvissä kupeissa. Jos siis tarvitset syvyyttä kuppeihisi, tätä merkkiä kannattaa ehdottomasti kokeilla! Vaikka kaarituet näyttivät todella kapeilta ensin, olivat ne päällä kuitenkin mukavat ja kroppani kesti käyttää näitä rintsikoita useita tunteja putkeen.

Kokoja Comeximilta löytyy rutkasti, joten isorintaisempikin nainen löytää näistä melko varmasti kokonsa. Lisäksi, jos tilaat suoraan merkiltä (heillä on myös oma verkkokauppansa!) on Comeximin mahdollisuus toteuttaa erityistoivomuksia kuppien mallin ja koon suhteen. Englanninkieli heiltä taittuu ehkä hieman niin ja näin mutta palvelu on ystävällistä ja apu vaikeampiinkin toiveisiin löytyy varmasti. Mitäs mieltä te olette Comeximista ja tästä syötävän suloisesta setistä?

5 Responses to “Lingerie Review: Comexim “Irish Coffee” in 70J”

  1. naturegirl321 February 24, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

    Is there an expiry date for the discount?

    • Sophie February 24, 2015 at 7:32 pm #

      The discount code is valid until the end of this year so no hurry at all ūüėä

  2. Charli February 25, 2015 at 8:55 pm #

    I love the little pearl and coral bow details!

    C xx
    http://curvygirlthin.blogspot.co.uk

    • Sophie February 25, 2015 at 9:57 pm #

      Me too! The colouring is so unusual, I really like it ūüôā

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lingerie Review: Maison Lejaby “F√©line” in 32G | Two cakes on a plate - May 13, 2015

    […] I missed you Honda-babe <3). The straps can be quite stretchy as well but nothing near eg the Comexim “Irish Coffee”¬†(click for the review!) I own. The straps are also rather long so if you are even slightly more on […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

