Moda Lingerie & Swimwear Show: Panache AW15 Collection

6 Mar

When I visit Moda, there is one brand I always need to book in advance because hell no I’m going to miss it – that brand being the giant lingerie power house Panache. Panache is very close to my heart as its Marcie bra was one of those sets that supported me through my late teens and still works its magic in my bradrobe, sadly being a bit small at the moment though. I was super excited to see what these bad boys would have in store for autumn 2015 season so we rushed off with Anna to our appointment quite eagerly. Sadly our rep was sick at the time but we got to chat to Panache’s intern Craig (hi Craig!!!) who was happy to guide us through the collection.

DSC_0179 DSC_0194 DSC_0208 DSC_0211
Floris & Jasmine in Abstract, Floral & Snake prints

When it comes to their main line Panache does not go over board with their prints and I think it’s cool that way – the target market is a little more mature than with their Cleo line so clean cuts and sophisticated details is the thing. The Jasmine and Floris are the exception to this rule though and I always look forward to seeing especially Jasmine in its new colourways. This time was no different and I definitely wasn’t disappointed! Jasmine comes out in three new prints this upcoming season and they are all clearly designed for different characters; there is the mysterious and bold snake print, the feminine and sultry floral (and not just any floral – I mean, VIOLETS!) and the playful and young abstract water colour print. All so different and at the same time, they speak to different sides of me as well.

The Floris is made in a Space-kind-of abstract print this time, and seems to be going along with the same colour theme as most of the Panache collection – blue with some berry tones to spice it up. Personally I haven’t tried the Floris yet but Jasmine is my old favourite which I can recommend basically to anyone with asymmetry or just a need for a regular supportive everyday bra. The construction is pretty much the same with all Panache balconettes but Jasmine sports a lovely stretch lace that seems to go well together with most breast shapes.

DSC_0191 DSC_0198 DSC_0201 DSC_0202 DSC_0220 DSC_0224 DSC_0254
Clara, Hepburn, Olivia, Idina & Tango in their sea-themed colourways

Then onto the trend I am always fan of – mermaids! I am a red haired gal myself and basically I see myself as a new incarnation of Ariel so how could I resist all the petrol and royal blue lingerie? I could not. My absolute favourite was the new Clara which is now released in this amazing Navy/Jade colourway. Isn’t it perfect? I got way too excited about it at the Panache stand, I mean, embarrassingly excited. When Clara was first released a couple of season ago I fell in love with the Gold/Black colourway but I think the Jade version takes it up to another level with a very fresh yet autumn-appropriate touch. Another favourite of mine was the gorgeous Idina which has actually never caught my eye before this season. The Teal colourway however is absolutely stunning and would make a great fashion-forward everyday piece in anyone’s bradrobe.

Olivia and Hepburn are a bit less-known older Panache styles in new colourways with generous size range of 30-38 D-K. So something for you GG+ gals as well! I personally liked more of the young look of Olivia as the cups are not as full-coverage as with Hepburn. However, I do adore the colourway Hepburn and also the new Tango come in – cobalt blue is definitely one of the most flattering shades of blue on my skin. The styles though are a bit too mature for me so I would love to see some other style (perhaps Jasmine?) come in the same shade as well.

DSC_0187 DSC_0193 DSC_0204 DSC_0209 DSC_0214 DSC_0218 DSC_0222
Georgia, Clara, Cari, Andorra, Brooke, Fontaine & Rhapsody in deep berry tones

It’s funny how clearly you can divide the AW15 Panache collection into two separate colour schemes: the mermaid and the berry shades. I am actually a fan of both so no complaints here! I especially liked how the Clara was made in both; the gorgeous Jade but also the beautiful Claret colourway. The use of lace overlay colours was also pretty interesting to me: rarely have I seen brands using charcoal grey instead of black which is a definite plus for me. I am all about sexy black but dang it gets boring sometimes!

Georgia, Brooke and Cari are all new styles with first two going up to K-cup and Cari going up to G. I am actually quite sad about the Cari size range as it’s such a pretty t-shirt bra in a fabulous colour. Red can be quite a predictable colour for autumn/winster season but I think Panache has managed to make it a bit more sophisticated and unique with a tad deeper tones, resembling cranberry. I am suspecting the Brooke to be a hit as it’s rather similar cut to Jasmine, which has already acquired a cult reputation among Panache lovers. My personal favourite (in addition to Clara, of course) would be the Fontaine though (going up to H-cup) with its French aesthetic and deep plunge shape.

I am so looking forward to this upcoming season and Panache will definitely be on my wishlist of brands to try when their new styles hit the stores. What do you gals think of the new collection? Any favourites? Let me know in the comments! xx

11 Responses to “Moda Lingerie & Swimwear Show: Panache AW15 Collection”

  1. Vesna March 6, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

    I’m going to have a very hard time resisting Jasmine in all those wonderful prints :O

    • Sophie March 6, 2015 at 8:56 pm #

      Me too! But then again, why resist? 😉

  2. tasselette March 7, 2015 at 5:22 am #

    Oh wow, those abstract prints have stolen my heart entirely. I cannot wait!

    • Sophie March 8, 2015 at 11:22 am #

      I love them too, can’t wait to see this new collection launch in August 😍

  3. Charli March 8, 2015 at 11:12 am #

    I kinda want all of them … how do I chose?

    C xx
    http://curvygirlthin.blogspot.co.uk

    • Sophie March 8, 2015 at 11:19 am #

      Yap that happens to me with Panache too 😂

  4. Ann March 9, 2015 at 3:14 am #

    Did you see/hear about a new colorway for the Porcelain Grace? We have it in at my lingerie store in the sherbet color, but I’m not crazy about it (but I really like the fit, and the panties are heaven.) I’d love to know what the fall color is.

    • Sophie March 18, 2015 at 8:39 pm #

      Hi Ann! Unfortunately the Porcelain Grace seems to be discontinued 😦 There will be a new style though, Porcelain Elan Lace, hope you like it better!

  5. Jen March 11, 2015 at 1:03 am #

    They’re *all* beautiful, but especially those blues! Oooo!

    • Sophie March 11, 2015 at 2:37 pm #

      Mee too, blue is such a flattering colour on anyone 😊

  6. Florence March 25, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

    I’m jealous that you got to see these on the models! Gives a way better idea of how the pieces look to see them on a real person than on the table haha.

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

