Sunday with Samanta: A345 Morganit in 65J

27 Sep

Hiya everyone! Are you having a fabulous Sunday? I hope so! However, if you have cleaned up the house and done your chores, I would suggest even more to take a nice break and read my September “Sunday with Samanta” post with a good cup of tea. Ready? Here we go!

DSC_0087DSC_0084
Design: When I first saw Morganit, I knew I had to have it. Who doesn’t love pink underwear after all? I was smitten to see Samanta make such a vibrant colour and a gorgeous embroidery (once again) and as I asked to review the Morganit as my next SWS set, Marzena gladly agreed with a lovely suggestion of making one of their A345 shapes in my size. I obviously jumped for the chance – who wouldn’t want their bra especially made for them? The A345 usually stops at H-cup which is two cup sizes smaller than what I wear so Marzena asked their seamstress to make me one so I could try the style. To be clear, all of the Samanta styles can be made especially for you in bigger cup sizes as well, but the price will accordingly be double the normal. However, if you are a rather hard-to-find size and need something specific, I would happily recommend Samanta as your go-to-brand.

The A345 shape is meant for a larger and less firm bust as most of the other Samanta styles available in big cup sizes. The purpose of the almost half-cup-like balconette shape is to collect the bust to the front and enhance it to appear more rounded and also, kind-of in-your-face with the formed cleavage. The effect is pretty clear and great with eg my Collectif “Dolores Doll” dress which requires all-over low-cut bra. The shape of the A345 is very rounded so something a lot of you girls would enjoy!

DSC_0089 DSC_0096
Fit: I was so excited to get trying the A345 cut as it is something that is rarely made in bigger cup sizes – half cups and especially ones that give a good “two cakes on a a plate” cleavage are usually doomed as the small-cup bra even though it CAN work in bigger sizes as well. I love the pushed-up look of the bra and was excited to see a brand make it with deep cups and good, sturdy construction. The Samanta A345 is something that is widely copied in the lingerie world and especially other Polish brands have blatantly stolen the design as it has turned out to be a rather popular one.

I went for my regular Samanta size of 65J and as it is a deep style, the other cup remains a tiny bit empty as my right boob is smaller than my left one. This does not bother me though and I wear the bra with a removable padding in the other cup. Marzena mentioned to me that some of their bras with this shape come with the push-up pads to correct a-symmetry and give some extra oomph, but somehow my bra did not include the pads (which is totally understandable as it was especially made for me and not a ready-to-wear item). The shape of the bra is ideal for my full-on-top boobs and there is a lot of space at the top of the cups to accommodate fuller breast tissue.

The band is nice and snug so I would say this compares to a rather regular UK 30 band, maybe a tad tighter. The wires are an average width which suits my breast root very well and I happy to say nothing pokes me or irritates me with this bra. The bra straps are quite widely-set with this particular style and are obviously a consequence of the low-cut bra cups – less coverage means widely placed straps and I am not sure if there is even a way around it. The straps are also detachable so the bra could easily be worn as a multiway or even a strapless in an emergency situation 😉

DSC_0103 DSC_0105
Comfort: This bra is a great everyday bra but also suits many festive occasions when you need something low or perhaps a racerback bra. The bra is very comfy with its silky-soft materials and padded straps – these little touches really matter and set Samanta apart as a company who really thinks about their most sensitive customers. My only gripe with the bra is that apparently, my shoulders are quite narrow and the straps are not at the best spot for me. The edge of the bra cups tend to chafe me a bit when the straps are placed this widely but so far, I haven’t had a horribly bad problems with them – maybe it’s the super soft materials? Also the straps are half-adjustable so keep that in mind as well, if you happen to be on the petite side.

I also got to try the B300 regular briefs and they are very comfy. If I am being brutally honest, I am on my periods now and I am very picky about my panties that time of the month- However, I can safely say, these suckers are very comfy and great for everyday wear. Also, what better way to cheer you up on your period than a gorgeous pink set of underwear? As a set, this beauty is worth the price!

Speaking of the price, as always, you will get a nice 20% off your A345 Morganit with the code “Mette“. The bra will set you back at 37,04 € with the discount so not bad at all for such a comfy looker! The B300 briefs are sold for 23€ but there is also the option of the brazilian brief and the boxers, if the regular panties are not your thing. Do also let me know what do you think of the bra – is it something you would like to try and what is your opinion on the half-cup style in bigger cup sizes? xx

5 Responses to “Sunday with Samanta: A345 Morganit in 65J”

  1. thepetitecollegiate September 27, 2015 at 10:30 pm #

    Oh this looks so lovely on you! I’ve not tried Samanta, but this makes me curious to do so. I’m definitely loving Polish lingerie right now. I think brands should absolutely open up more styles to larger cupped ladies.

    • Sophie September 28, 2015 at 7:59 am #

      Thank you 🙂 ❤ You should def try Samanta! If you are from States you need to email them to order but otherwise you are good with the online store. The quality is exquisite, I assure you! xx

      • thepetitecollegiate October 20, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

        Sophie, what style or size would you suggest I try for Samanta? I generally need narrow wires and deep cups. Their calculator gave me 60G. There are just so many different styles!

  2. Nádia Sepúlveda October 11, 2015 at 10:48 pm #

    I got very curious about trying Samanta! Your review is amazing and that color looks great on you! ❤

    kiss kiss, Nádia
    My Fashion Insider

    • Sophie October 13, 2015 at 8:52 am #

      Thank you ❤ I really appreciate the feedback! Do try Samanta out if you can, they make such lovely quality bras 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

