Moda Lingerie & Swim Show: Tutti Rouge SS16 “Tutti Rocks” Collection

12 Oct

Tutti Frutti, oh Rudy! Tutti Rouge is such a fun brand to see at Moda – they always cater for the young pinup ladies such as myself as their lingerie is always a piece of cutesy pop art with a hint of romance. This time, we were not disappointed either and were so happy to see Tutti Rouge tackling the unique prints and bright colours again this season. For those of you who don’t know, Tutti Rouge also goes up to J-cup and is sold at a great price point which makes it all the more exciting for us fuller busted ladies at budget! Let’s see what they have in store for spring 2016…

DSC_0386
The new print that came along this season was the lovely Betty in “Brighton Rocks” which pays homage to the great British summertime. Who doesn’t love seashore and summer holidays?! I am always in awe of new Tutti-exclusive prints and when I just thought the Sailor Jerry -inspired print couldn’t be topped, this Brighton babe might have just done that. To be honest, I see myself as a Tutti collector – I want all their exclusive prints as part of my lingerie art gallery! This cute print comes in the shape of Betty, a padded balconette shape that has been around since the very launch of Tutti Rouge.

DSC_0384 DSC_0387
The Jessica has been released now and it is the world’s first non-padded bra with detachable cookies inside the cups. I am particularly excited for this bra and it’s versatility, as it is something that serves both as a non-padded and a padded bra – which ever pleases you at the moment. I am a big fan of unpadded bras as I have plenty of padding of my own, but I do like to get some cleavage at times, especially when hopping at the pubs during the weekend. The cookies come in two size “Tutti Boosters” and “Tutti Super Boosters” from which you can opt the right amount of oomph for your specific needs.

The Jessica will include some high-waisted bottoms which will be added to the collection later on, however, they won’t be available right from the launch as there were some problems with the initial production. However, the collection will include a lovely suspender belt as well which will be a nice option if you want a bit more coverage over your tummy! The Black version of Jessica is out now and the caramel/ivory colourway will be launched in spring 2016.

DSC_0389
When it comes to Liliana, it has now been clad in a lovely pumpkin shade, which is very much on trend for SS16 season. I am super glad that our voices have been heard and now, we can enjoy a plethora of unusual colours in the lingerie world – yellows, greens and oranges are finally on trend! As I have mentioned before, orange/pink is my fave colour combo of all time and I am excited to see it made in the form of the best-seller Liliana.

The Fifi has also been reinvented and brought back in a lovely cool pink tone and I love the whole “Barbie” feel of it – so many polka dots, ruffles and lace! The shape of the bra reminds me of the Cleo balconettes which many of us love to death, which is why I could see it as a potential best-seller. The first time this bra launched it had some problems with the bands fitting way too small but I am hopeful that this has been rectified since.

DSC_0390
The pumpkin theme goes on and we get to see another Tutti regular in it – the delicious Kitty. I have always loved the look of this shape but unfortunately it does not fit my boobies the way I would like it to fit. The cups are just too shallow and wide and thus, our romance had to end a few months ago. However, if you are on the wider and shallower side, do try this one out as it looks so gorgeous on!

The Nichole has so far fitted me the best with all my Tutti bras I have tried. This season it is made in two basic colours Black and Beige, but also in a wild animal print that absolutely screams my name. The Nichole gives me a fantastic rounded shape which is why it could be, that I am getting back to this bra when the spring arrives – besides, I do have to get on the animal print bandwagon sooner or later!

How do you like this new Tutti Rouge SS16 collection? Also, are you feeling the pinks and oranges as well? Let me know in the comments!

One Response to “Moda Lingerie & Swim Show: Tutti Rouge SS16 “Tutti Rocks” Collection”

  1. CurvyGirlThin October 13, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    I love Tutti Rouge and cannot wait to see their next collection in store. I have the Jessica set (it arrived earlier this week) and love every second of wearing it so far.

    C xx
    http://curvygirlthin.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

