Lingerie Review: Parfait “Leslie” in 32G

5 Nov

For a long time, I have been eyeing Parfait and been asking myself the question – should I just cheat and buy something in a 32G? As some of you may know I have been having a love/hate relationship with their Charlotte bra – I am a size 30HH with their G+ version of the bra and to be honest, it is just way too much of a bra for me. Sadly none of their other styles go above G-cup, hence my hesitation. When Parfait contacted me and asked if I would like to try something from them, I jumped at the chance and asked to try their lovely Leslie bandeau balconette in 32G. As my usually size ranges between 30-32 GG-H, it was a long shot but one worth taking – here’s how I liked this spicy little beauty!

DSC_0200 DSC_0227
The Design: I have recently got more into animal prints which is why I decided to give the leopard print Leslie a go – also, I am a huge fan of blue as it suits my own colouring so well. The Leslie is very similar to Charlotte in styling as it comes in both the classic contour bra and the balconette one and it also features the signature black trimming we all have come to love. As a print lover this version of the classic Charlotte shape intrigued me and I decided to challenge the bandeau bra and see how it would work for my breast size and shape. I was very happy with the results and as you can see, the bra gives me a lovely vintage-sorts of looking Brigitte Bardot kinda cleavage.

The Leslie bandeau balconette is not a moulded cup bra as it might seem but the cups construct of three parts with one vertical and one horizontal seam. This gives the bra its distinct shape and gives phenomenal uplift even with padding. The Leslie is indeed quite heavily padded, meaning it’s a great option if you want that extra oomph (I wear this bra mostly under my Collectif “Dolores Doll” dress).

DSC_0203 DSC_0206
Fit: As I knew, the 32G wouldn’t probably be my best option, but this time it came pretty close. As I have a-symmetry, my other boob is spilling over the cup just a bit but my other one seems perfectly fine – which is why I can easily wear this bra especially if I want some vavavoom with my dresses. The 32 band is surprisingly firm and passes almost as a 30. If you are between sizes with bands like me, I would suggest sizing up! The cups seem very true to size, meaning in a perfect world I would be wearing a 32GG.

The wires are a tad to wide for me as per usual with Parfait but somehow, they are far better than with the 30HH I wear my purple Charlotte in. The cups are fairly deep as well so no orange-in-the-glass effect luckily! They are also quite closed at top which makes me wonder if I would have been fine with a 32G if they were more open. However, this makes the bra perfect for any full-on-bottom ladies out there. The centre gore floats just a bit from my sternum but as I have noticed, I prefer it that way because of my atopic eczema – super tacking gores give me a horrible itch!

DSC_0215DSC_0070
Comfort: For my luck, the straps of the Leslie are not quite as widely placed as with Charlotte. I really like this feature as my armpits get chafed really easily if the underwires are too high at the sides and straps are placed right at the edge of my elbows. The straps and the bra band are both wide meaning the bra is truly created to take a lot of weight and support you throughout the day. The materials are not horribly rigid meaning I can wear the bra for hours without discomfort. The cups are lined with black cotton which feels nice against the sensitive skin of my boobs.

I also received the Leslie high-waisted briefs in size Small which is still my preferred size with Parfait. I wanted to give their high-waisted options a chance again and was not disappointed – these panties are fantastic! I must admit they are not the most seamless option under tight dresses or jeans but still look gorgeous as they are and I love how high they actually come – right up to my belly button! The back side of the knickers is completely sheer which makes them a bit more sexy than your regular high-waisted panties and thus, I love them all the more.

If you would like to give Leslie a try, do check out Amazon as they have the best size range for the bra. What do you think of Leslie? Do you like the animal print more than the basic two-toned Charlotte? Let me know in the comments! xx

2 Responses to “Lingerie Review: Parfait “Leslie” in 32G”

  1. Charli November 7, 2015 at 6:10 pm #

    Absolutely love your reviews – they are so comprehensive and give a real sense of how a bra fits!

    C xx
    http://curvygirlthin.blogspot.co.uk

    • Sophie November 7, 2015 at 6:47 pm #

      Thank you so much, Charli! I love your reviews as well ❤

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

