Lingerie Review: Gossard “Entice” in 32G

14 Mar

The spring is upon us and so are the amazing spring collections that I have been lusting over for over half a year now. It was in August 2015 when I first laid my eyes on the Gossard ss16 collection and again, couldn’t wait to lay my paws on all the pretties. A couple of months ago Gossard dropped its first spring styles with a few gorgeous styles up to G-cup, including the lovely photo-print floral number, Entice which I am reviewing today. *This set was generously gifted by Gossard. All opinions are my own.*

DSC_0051DSC_0057
The Design: With a first look, the Gossard “Entice” looks actually a bit like a non-padded bra – its upper mesh part with a beige underlay tricks us to think it’s completely see-through on the upper part of the cup. However, the cups are fully padded and moulded, so this is only an illusion. Personally, I have come to prefer unpadded cups with my current bra size of 30H as my boobs are quite literally BIG. This is something I wish Gossard would take more into account with their designs: there is a time and place for super enhanced look but also for practical non-padded bras.

For a moulded plunge bra it is a gorgeous one though – I love the print and the styling with the black upper half of the bra and if you like the added boost of the padding, this might just be your go-to-bra. The shape is quite rounded and uplifted and the finish is rather smooth under most of my clothes.

DSC_0052DSC_0059
The Fit: I went for my regular Gossard size with the bra which is 32G – size-wise Gossard seems to pretty damn consistent which is what I really love about the brand. The only exception so far has been the Gypsy which runs both large in the cup and the band. Even though the size is right for me again with the Entice, this time I unfortunately bumped into some fit-incompatibilities; it seems my upper fullness is not really coping well with this bra and there is some slight bulging with my bigger boob. I would say the Entice is a better option for someone with more lower fullness and also someone who needs wider shallower cups than me. As you can see, there is a bit of empty space at the bottom of the cup which means there is not enough depth for my breasts to sit nicely in the cups.

I think there has been a slight shift in Gossard’s fit when it comes to padded plunge bras as I have noticed that their bras have become more wide and shallow when it comes to cups – I am not sure if it’s just my body that has changed but I certainly encounter more fit issues with Gossard these days. I LOVE their designs to death but I would be really grateful if they could make some more non-padded options up to G-cup. So hint hint, team Gossard 😉

DSC_0064DSC_0129
Comfort: As always, I do like how comfortable this set is – the materials are soft and sleek and the mesh featured in the co-ordinates is so thin yet high quality, I feel like I am not wearing anything at all. It’s a bit funny since the bra is so heavy-duty and super padded whereas the panties are like made of fairy dust. I went for size Small with the co-ordinates and it was the right choice. I do feel the Entice panties run a bit more generous than Gossard panties in general but I think it’s partly due to the stretchy mesh at the back of the bottoms. The suspender belt felt true-to-size though so keep that in mind! To me, the suspender belt could have been a bit deeper/wider, as I have such a long torso. However, if you are a more petite gal, I think this would work wonderfully!

When it comes to the bra, the materials are equally lovely as with the co-ordinates and the bra feels sturdy in regular use. The bra band only features two hooks and eyes but I feel the power mesh the band is made of is so strong it does feel very secure even while being a bit narrow for my taste. The bra straps are made with a satin-y finish which is not the best choice for my shoulders as most bra straps fall off my shoulders now and then anyway. The straps are a bit wider though than with most Gossard bras which is a plus if you don’t like your bra straps to feel too wishy-washy.

Even though me and Entice weren’t a match made in heaven fit-wise, I wouldn’t say it’s a bad bra – it just didn’t mesh well with my personal breast shape and preferences. For example, it’s a much better fit for Wen from Comic Girls Need Bras (check out her review!). Overall, it’s a gorgeous style and as most Gossard sets, I do love to wear it on special occasions. Also, you are a burlesque performer, this is a brand and set to try if you are looking for some D+ stage wear! If you are interested to try the Entice, you can find it at the Gossard online store. The bra (30-38 A-G) will set you back at £34 whereas the briefs (XS-XL) cost £14 and the suspender belt £24. That’s pretty damn affordable for such a stunner!

5 Responses to “Lingerie Review: Gossard “Entice” in 32G”

  1. Wen March 14, 2016 at 2:05 pm #

    This bra is just so lovely ! Sorry to read that it doesn’t fit ! And I feel exactly the same way about the knickers. Comfy but running larger than usual Gossard knickers. (I was not sure before reading your review because it was the first time I opted for a Small in this brand) However you look so radiant ! ❤

    Thank you for linking !
    Xx
    Wen.

  2. Pearls and Panties March 17, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

    Wow it totally looks like an unpadded bra!
    It may not be the perfect fit for you but the design suits you 100%. ❤

    • Sophie March 19, 2016 at 11:31 am #

      Thank you! I do love the design, it is just too much of a bra for me if you know what I mean 😁

  3. Jen March 19, 2016 at 1:57 am #

    Count me among those amazed that this is actually a padded, molded bra—one could never tell by just looking at it. What a shame it is not a fit for you, because the style of it really does suit you, and is just plain pretty. The sheer top is so romantic, especially paired with the floral. I’ve yet to try Gossard, but this is a very tempting set.

    • Sophie March 19, 2016 at 11:35 am #

      If you can fit into the size range, I would definitely recommend trying Gossard 🙂 I think they are great quality for the price and have such unique prints and designs in their collections! I think this one would have been a much better fit if it were non-padded so I really hope Gossard will start making more unpadded bras in the future! xx

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

