The Easiest Way to Wash Your Bras – Eucalan Delicate Wash Review

7 Apr

I am super lazy. Yes, that is now out there and there’s no denying it – I literally vacuum-cleaned our flat a couple of weeks ago for the first time in over two years (I have been with Mr 2COP for 2 and half years now so you can imagine who’s been doing the cleaning so far, hehe!) and I felt like a freaking hero. I have only recently started to do more household chores and remember to mention every single chore to the Mr when I’ve done it – because it’s a miracle each and every time. So you can imagine how I feel about washing my underwear; it’s tedious and I usually have a huge pile of dirty stuff before I take on the chore. This is why I truly appreciate anything that helps me with all the washing and rinsing – enter Eucalan Delicate Wash. *These products were gifted to me by Eucalan. All opinions are my own!*

DSC_0001

I have to admit that I had tried something quite similar before being introduced to Eucalan – you may have seen a review of Soak Wash on my blog previously which is still something I use at frequently. The Soak is a “stronger” formula with the upside of getting even some stains out of clothes but to be honest, it is also not the most eco-friendly choice. With Eucalan I was instantly intrigued by its claims to be a sustainable options for those who want to wash their delicates in an eco-friendly manner. The girl needs options!

The Eucalan washing liquid works pretty much the same way as Soak – you fill a bucket or a sink with lukewarm water and add a teaspoon of Eucalan to the mix. Then you put your underpinnings into the sink and let them soak for 15 minutes. Here comes the easiness: after soaking, you can just drain the water out of the sink, squeeze the water out of the garments (gently!) and hang them to dry. How convenient is that?! I love that brands are coming out with these no-rinse formulas which makes especially women’s lives easier – it is so unfair men can only throw their undies in the machine and be fine with it! Personally, I would always recommend hand-washing or “soaking” for women’s underwear and especially bras, as it makes their life cycle a lot longer.

DSC_0005

When it comes to the ingredients of the Eucalan wash, you can find a full list of them here. A fun fact: Mr 2COP is a chemist which is why it is always helpful and interesting to ask him about the ingredients used in chemicals I use to eg wash my clothes or dye my hair with. Usually, the verdict is pretty depressing but with Eucalan, he found no harmful chemicals whatsoever. Of course, any chemical CAN cause an allergic reaction but that includes even the most “natural” ones, such as the plants that are used in the making of my hair dye. However, the Eucalan wash can be used with a clear conscience as it contains no harmful ingredients to nature nor the consumer. This is a definite upside in my book! If your skin is very sensitive though, I would advice to still rinse your garments after wash, just in case (test what works best for you and your skin!).

The Eucalan team sent me the complete collection of the five scents that belong to the Eucalan Delicate Wash family and I have tested each and every one of them. The scents are Eucalyptus, Lavender, Grapefruit, Natural and Jasmine. They are all pretty mild meaning even if you would not be the biggest fan of strong scents you could probably use these with no complaints. I personally would have enjoyed an even stronger scent, especially when it comes to my favourite scent Lavender! All of the scents are also very agreeable and I plan to use them all in the future. However, if you are allergic to even mild scents, I would suggest trying the Natural option, as it is completely scentless.

DSC_0007

When it comes to the washing abilities of the Eucalan, I would say they are pretty on par with most other washing liquids I have used in the past. It will not wash away stains or clean super dirty clothes but for rinsing the sweat and skin grease out of my underwear it is very appropriate. If your delicates have any stains on them, I would suggest cleaning those up before washing the garment with Eucalan.

The Eucalan comes in four different bottle sizes, which are the “single-use” packages, the 100 ml bottle, the 500 ml bottle and the giant 4 l bottle. As you only need a teaspoon of the liquid for one wash, you can go long with the 500 ml which costs $9 at the moment on Amazon. I think that is an amazing price for such a versatile and eco-friendly product, so I definitely encourage you to take the plunge and try it for yourself! If you would like try your luck, Eucalan is running a giveaway on their Facebook page in which you can win a travel package of their goodies! To find the giveaway, please click the link here. Good luck everyone!

One Response to “The Easiest Way to Wash Your Bras – Eucalan Delicate Wash Review”

  1. darci April 9, 2016 at 3:47 am #

    If your want the scent to be stronger just use more of the soap next time. I had someone wash stuff and the smell lingered for much longer than when I was it my stuff. But I am conservative with my usage and try to stay to the recommended amounts, or less because I don’t measure my water.

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

