Trying to Fit in – Confessions of a Busty Girl

26 Mar

I’ve got a confession to make. It’s something that we all have probably done at some point of our lives and it’s the horrid mistake of wearing a wrong bra. I actually grew out of my rehearsal bra when I was 11 year old. I was super excited first cause I was the first in my class to have boobs. My first real bra was a 32A which is not something you usually have when you’re 11. After a while I started to realize it was not all good that came with the boobs; my boobs were not mocked particularly but my body was. Since I was the first one to have them, the boys in my class started to call me fat. Just to make this clear, I wasn’t fat. At all. I was really upset to have someone calling me names like that and back then it was the first time I felt ashamed of my body. From the day I was hated for my body I thought I had to lose weight and have smaller boobs.

I know there are plenty of you out there who feel just same as I did back then. I spent at least seven years of my life hating my shape and crying to my mother why I didn’t get to wear the size xs when it came to t-shirts, tank tops and button-downs. This was obviously nonsense since I wasn’t over-weight neither had an actually really large bust. When I was 17 and had just broke up with my first boyfriend I decided to do it: lose weight.

This was never a good idea since after a year of not eating well and jogging like a madman I was super small and felt exactly the same as before. I didn’t see myself in the mirror as slim, I was just constantly worried if I was enough for everyone. At the time I was my slimmest I met my current boyfriend and wore a 34C. (Comparing to my current size 28FF you can imagine the sideboob..) After having him around I started to relax about my weight, eating and even my boobs I still hated a bit. I did stick to my C-cups for a while after a couple of months dating mr S I realized they were not comfortable and had to be readjusted for several times a day.ImageImageImageThis is me wearing the next size I went for: 32D. As most of you know it’s the sister size of 34C  and the back is a little fimer than my previous bands in 34. It’s not that visible in these pictures but the band still rides up a bit, especially when raising my hands up. As you more clearly see the cups form a quadboob after swooping and scooping which some might think as a to-die-for cleavage. Just to let you know: it’s not, it’s just spillage.

ImageImageImageThis is me in a correctly fitting bra: Curvy Kate’s Smoothie in 30FF. I think we all can see that this is something that looks far more comfortable than the previous bra. This time the band doesn’t ride and the cups encase all my breast tissue.

I’m telling you and showing you all these things to encourage you to take care of yourself. Your boobs are not something you should hide or try to squeeze into tiny little cups to make them disappear. Be gentle to yourself and to your boobs for life is too short for hating what god gave you.

Kisses, Soph

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

