Monday delight: Betty by Tutti Rouge

8 Jul

Image
ImageImage

Me and my best friend Jo used to have this saying that at a certain time of the month (we all know what I mean) a girl needs “mournful monday” knickers to feel as comfy as possible. Those knickers were made of cotton and had a fun print on them cause u know, no one is going to see them anyways.

As I received my Betty set by Tutti Rouge I felt like something changed for good in my underwear wardrobe: no more mournful mondays, just pure delight. This is a set that makes you so happy you want to wear it all the time, everywhere. ImageImage

Omg, my boobs are online! Just wanted to show you this particular set in its whole beauty.

Design: Clearly looks-wise Betty is a beauty, a gorgeous girly design to fulfill my need of frills. I usually don’t go for such cutesy styles in outerwear nor underwear but boy, it feels good to have something this pretty. The beautiful poppies are nothing like childish or tacky floral prints that so many other brands use in their designs. Tutti Rouge has managed to use the trend subtly and effectively without going over the top.

The colours of the bra are also well-thought. I have never managed to pull off white lingerie but this hue of yellowish cream is flattering for even a paleface like me. The frills are absolutely gorgeus and you just GOT TO try on the knickers since the design on them is just as lovely. 

The shape of the bra is also something I really like. I used to wear nothing but balconette styles so I obviously love the look. From the side my boobs look round but not super-projected. It’s a true cakes-on-a-plate effect! 😉

ImageImageImage

Fit: The fit of this bra has been reported on other blogs inconsistently. Some bloggers felt the whole bra ran small, some felt like the band was even a bit loose. There has been clear evidence that these bras do not fit similarly in band at least. Some blogger measured her Betty band (30) to be 22″ unstretched when mine measures 23,5″. I would say my band is pretty true to size if you’re not looking for a supertight 30 band. It’s definitely forgiving but not too loose. 

When it comes to cupsize it depends hugely on your breast shape whether to size up or take your regular size. I’m wearing this bra in my regular size 30FF BUT if I was just a little bit fuller on top, I would definitely need to size up. With my even fullness I’m doing great and the bra fit overall really well. 

If I needed to name on downside of the bra I would say the straps. The heartshaped adjusters look amazing but as these straps are not fully-adjustable someone with a shorter torso might feel that the straps are too long to feel comfortable and supporting. I have quite a short upper body so I needed to adjust the straps to their tightest point but after that they stopped slipping off my shoulders. I know it’s a look-related thing to make the straps only half-adjustable but it might make the bra unwearable for some girls which is a shame, after all this beauty is such a charmer.

The knickers are a bit on the looser side so I would recommend to probably size down on them. I got a size Small but as I resemble a Mars bar with boobs I didn’t really benefit from the room for hips and booty. However the panties are so comfy I’m not sure I’d even exchange them for XS anymore 😀 ImageImage

Comfort: I absolutely love the whole set for it’s comfort and that is the number one thing I noticed to have pleased a lot of other bloggers as well. The wires are just as wide as I need them to be, they start right at the beginning of my breast tissue. To some girls with narrow roots this is maybe not the best option but for me it’s just perfect.

The materials are really well-thought out as well. As person with sensitive skin I loved the way the cups were lined with cotton to reduce any sink irritation. I found the seams didn’t itch me either and the lace was really comfy as well. Over all for comfort reasons I could wear this bra probably everyday.Image

It’s online shopping day for me today and I’m seriously considering to order the Liliana on Bravissimo where all released Tutti Rouge bras are retailed. I’m already planning on a photoshoot for TR’s summer competition and you’ll see the results someday in august or september! (Above me holding the envelope with TR tattoo which arrived in mail a couple of days ago.) See the link from my previous post to enter the comptition! xx

This bra was generously gifted by Tutti Rouge for review purposes. This does not affect on my opinions on the set and all my reviews are written with the same criteria in mind. 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Monday delight: Betty by Tutti Rouge”

  1. Vesta July 8, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    I cannot quite warm up to the Tutti Rouge style – a bit too girly and cutesy for my taste. That being said, I really like how this bra looks on you. I am glad you posted the actual bra pics! Love the sideways look, definitely cakes on a plate 🙂 And just the way I like it, perfectly round shape, no square angle, like some half cups do. And i absolutely LOVE the underpants!

    • sophie July 9, 2013 at 9:13 am #

      I think the aw -13 will include some more sexy, grown-up styles so maybe you’ll find something to try out next season! I love the whole set, it’s the comfiest I’ve ever had 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dreaming of a Lost Summer – Review of Tutti Rouge “Betty” in Brighton Rocks Print | Two cakes on a plate - September 29, 2016

    […] as it was the first Tutti Rouge bra I’ve ever tried when they decided to believe me and send me some of my first blog samples. It is always fascinating to see how a core part of a brand’s collection changes over time, […]

Leave a Reply

Mette Sofia - Makeup & Hair artistry

- for the beauty, the drag and the art ever-fab

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

