Lingerie wishlist for AW13

22 Sep

Okay, so it’s starting to feel a lot like autumn here in Finland, with the rain and all, but I haven’t really talked to you guys about this season’s styles and trends yet, not to mentions my picks of the lot. There is actually a reason for this; as you may have read my post on the “sexiness” matter some of you might have guess that there is not much for me in the market at the moment. I still have drooled over a few items, so here is my AW wishlist (luckily my birthday and Christmas are still ahead of me!).

Image

All Undone – The Mai

Amazing set with a totally unique design and aesthetics. There is only thing that’ll stop me from snatching this set up when it’s released – the price. It’s not that it’s not worth it, it totally is, but I’m still a student and it seems like my financial situation is getting month by month even more depressing. So I hope it’s not gonna be a totally miserable season for reviews.. Well, anyways, if I happen to win a lottery or something this will be on the top of my shopping list!

Image

Gossard – Edina Body

Completely amazing, very quirky yet sexy. I absolutely adored this body from the moment I saw it and my desire for it grows each time I see pictures of it! This one is also a bit too pricey for me with its 69$ price tag but you never know, I just might get myself a sugar daddy 😀 Just kidding… 

Image

 

Love Claudette – Ouvert

Fantastic pattern with a naughty twist – cups that open at the front! I’m so glad that this set is also available to full-bust customers since the fun and the sexiness is definitely needed.

Image

…Aaand then everything from the new Tutti Rouge collection. Well, not EVERYTHING but like most of them. At least I need to buy a new Betty in red to save my old one from dying (its elastic has already started to suffer after some hardcore wearing).

I was a bit disappointed in this season styles from the Eveden Group and Panache. Especially Cleo by Panache has always been my precious one and this time it feels like it’s cheating on me by being.. Well, a bit boring. I love how Cleo has been offering a lot of colourful quirky styles but this season all the colour combos and prints felt a bit outdated, too weird or smudgy (can I even use that word?). So, onto the next season Cleo and we’ll see you again.

Also my past favourite Curvy Kate let me down this autumn. I saw both their AW13 and SS14 collections and felt immediately like wanting to skip the winter (which I’m btw gonna do by leaving Finland for three months). Their SS14 collection was super-colourful with amazing prints etc so I’m kinda sat to skip their AW13 collection all together… I would definitely consider trying on eg the new Starlet but that is about it. Sorry CK, I’m gonna take a break from our love affair for a while.

What I will try out this season instead are some new-to-me brands, mostly Polish ones. I definitely want to see what the fuzz is all about and expand my knowledge to other than British brands. I love how Miss Underpinnings has presented a lot of Polish brands after her trip to full-bust promised land and can’t wait to try some of those gorgeous pieces on. Image

I’m really tempted to try on some Ewa Michalak stuff after her recent FB releases. I mean, that shit’s brilliant. Pure gems after gems, I’ll probably end up wanting them all even though I swore on my mother’s life I’ll never buy anything from her. Damn you, EM.

Image

Also another Polish designer on my get-to-know list; Ewa Bien. Love their autumn collection!

Sooo, that was about it for today and I’ll see you next week! What would you like to try out this season? Any new brands, colours, styles? Let me know in the comments!

3 Responses to “Lingerie wishlist for AW13”

  1. Vesta September 23, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    I have been admiring Ewa Bien’s collection for a while. Just wish it was easier to buy, considering I am in Canada. Just too many unknowns – sizing guessing game, shipping costs, etc. Same with Ewa Michalak, though this lace-up number is definitely threatening to push me over the top. I am officially in love. I just cannot justify buying more bras at this point – I amassed quite a collection, and none of them seem to be wearing out due to my very careful wear and care routine (damn). Once that elastic starts to go though, I will likely venture out into the Polish world of bras…

    I am also not really bothered by the Autumn collection of the British brands. I have, however, seen the upcoming spring collection of Freya, and I am dying to have some of those pieces!

    • sophie September 28, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

      EB looks amazing, I think I’ll be placing an order very soon 😉 Fortunately I HAVE to buy some new bras due to a recent growth spurt and a few dead bras that need to be replaced.. It’s true that it will be a bit risky but lucky me, I live in Europe and the shipping costs are not that bad (quite a few quids more than to UK but anyways..). I can’t really order from USA (costs about $30) so I’m gonna take advantage of those Europian brands that I haven’t yet tried out.

  2. BraBerliner September 26, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    Top on my wishlist to try out are Plunge Styles. Today I bought the red Andorra Plunge and I was surprised how perfect it fits. Time to try some plunges from Freya, Curvy Kate and Fantasie. My favorite brand is still Panache. My favour color for autumn is cobalt blue. I think the cobalt blue Loretta would be an interesting object. And finally I’ll try a few longlines, look how they will fit..

Leave a Reply

CurvyGirlThin

a curvy girl's exploits in the wardrobe

Lucy's Corsetry

A Comprehensive Source for all things Corsets, Waist Training and Tightlacing

comicsgirlsneedbras.wordpress.com/

For the perfect fit and beyond...

The Lingerie Addict - A Lingerie Blog for Everyone

Expert lingerie advice and reviews to help you find the very best lingerie in the world. Covering full bust, luxury, plus size, and more!

Sweet Nothings

Everyone deserves a little sweetness.

Big Cup Little Cup

UK Lingerie Blog

the musings of Renzilla

My thoughts one blog post at a time

The Petite Collegiate

A fit focused love affair with lingerie

Miss Victory Violet

Vintage Fashion, Hair & Beauty and everything in between!

Junebugs and Georgia Peaches: The Adventures of Modern June Cleaver + Amelia Jetson

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Kupista asiaa

A blog about lingerie, bra fit and all things D+. A love letter to lace, dresses and pinup lifestyle.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

